Dr. Shirley Jean-Baptiste MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 18 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Bad choice Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an obnoxious self centered ----- and does not take the time to listen to the patient about previous problem areas. I would not even recommend seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude srtogant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Doctor not staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her diagnois of my problem could not have been further from the truth??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very happy with service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
deserves no stars
terrible doctor. repeatedly interrupts. likes to hear herself speak. wouldn't recommend and certainly won't be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
SNOB
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not waste your time going to see this doctor.this doctor is a snob she is extremely unprofessional I wouldn't recommend her to my worst enemy!!! This doctor definitely needs to find a new profession to go into which she does not have to deal with any type of patients!!! Snatch her medical license
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Great!
I have been seeing Dr Shirley for several years now. I am no stranger to the world of dermatologists as I have seen a dozen or more in my lifetime. Dr Shirley is by far the best derm I have seen, period. She takes the time to address your questions and discuss causes, treatments, etc and never acts as if she is a rush. I have since moved about an hour away from her office and still make the trip back to see her since no one else I have seen compares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Baptiste. She seemed knowledgeable and caring. I was nervous and she put me at ease. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Baptiste and her staff. They were very courteous and efficient. I felt Dr. Baptiste was very knowledgeable and thorough. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
A. Eaton
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found her to be aloof and seemingly uninterested, not friendly. She was right on time for my first 3 visits. She would breeze in and right out asap. On my final visit I waited almost an hour and a half to have stitches removed. I finally got mad and had to insist that someone give me my results and remove my stitches because I was done. I was told she likes long lunches that end up backing up her schedule. I felt she had no regard for anyone's time but her own. I said I would not be back and never heard from her again. I would not recommend her unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Dr Jean Baptiste
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Baptiste for many years. She is very caring and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shirley Jean-Baptiste, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.

Doctor

Dr. John Fox

6 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francis Tobin

13 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cheuk Yung

40 years experience

3.8 of 5