Dr. Shirley Jean-Baptiste MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Orland Park, IL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

66 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If you are looking for a Dr. with good bed side manner, she is NOT for you! Does not take the time to listen at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Felt a very creepy vibe from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Bad choice Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an obnoxious self centered ----- and does not take the time to listen to the patient about previous problem areas. I would not even recommend seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude srtogant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Doctor not staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her diagnois of my problem could not have been further from the truth??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very happy with service

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
deserves no stars
terrible doctor. repeatedly interrupts. likes to hear herself speak. wouldn't recommend and certainly won't be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
SNOB
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not waste your time going to see this doctor.this doctor is a snob she is extremely unprofessional I wouldn't recommend her to my worst enemy!!! This doctor definitely needs to find a new profession to go into which she does not have to deal with any type of patients!!! Snatch her medical license
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Great!
I have been seeing Dr Shirley for several years now. I am no stranger to the world of dermatologists as I have seen a dozen or more in my lifetime. Dr Shirley is by far the best derm I have seen, period. She takes the time to address your questions and discuss causes, treatments, etc and never acts as if she is a rush. I have since moved about an hour away from her office and still make the trip back to see her since no one else I have seen compares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Baptiste. She seemed knowledgeable and caring. I was nervous and she put me at ease. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Baptiste and her staff. They were very courteous and efficient. I felt Dr. Baptiste was very knowledgeable and thorough. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shirley Jean-Baptiste, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.