The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shirley Jean-Baptiste Is this you?

Filter Reviews

69 Ratings • 20 Comments

3.8
  • 39
  • 5
  • 6
  • 5
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shirley Jean-Baptiste?

Showing 12 of 69 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2017

If you are looking for a Dr. with good bed side manner, she is NOT for you! Does not take the time to listen at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Felt a very creepy vibe from her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad choice Dr.

Posted on July 6th, 2016

She is an obnoxious self centered ----- and does not take the time to listen to the patient about previous problem areas. I would not even recommend seeing her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Rude srtogant

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor not staff

Posted on January 3rd, 2016

Her diagnois of my problem could not have been further from the truth??

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

very happy with service

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

deserves no stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

terrible doctor. repeatedly interrupts. likes to hear herself speak. wouldn't recommend and certainly won't be returning.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SNOB

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Do not waste your time going to see this doctor.this doctor is a snob she is extremely unprofessional I wouldn't recommend her to my worst enemy!!! This doctor definitely needs to find a new profession to go into which she does not have to deal with any type of patients!!! Snatch her medical license

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great!

Posted on April 11th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr Shirley for several years now. I am no stranger to the world of dermatologists as I have seen a dozen or more in my lifetime. Dr Shirley is by far the best derm I have seen, period. She takes the time to address your questions and discuss causes, treatments, etc and never acts as if she is a rush. I have since moved about an hour away from her office and still make the trip back to see her since no one else I have seen compares.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2013

I liked Dr. Baptiste. She seemed knowledgeable and caring. I was nervous and she put me at ease. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2012

I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Baptiste and her staff. They were very courteous and efficient. I felt Dr. Baptiste was very knowledgeable and thorough. I would recommend her to anyone .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shirley Jean-Baptiste is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.