ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shirley Mathew Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 33
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shirley Mathew?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Mowing Yard Rock hit eye!

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Dr. Mathew was very professional & thanks to her help my eye healed just fine. We have visited her again for ourselves and for other family members. She has all the latest technology to thoroughly check the health of your eyes. We recommend her 100% And other doctors do too.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2016

very nice doctor my both eyes cataract surgery was done by her, everything went smoothly excellent recovery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mathewa is THE BEST!

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Dr. Mathew is such a caring and knowledgeable Dr. She took expert care of my Mother, including cataract surgery. She is so brilliant. She now takes care of me and my sister.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Ophthalmologist

Posted on December 7th, 2015

What can I say? I have been wearing glasses for over 40 years. In turn I need top flight optical care. I highly recommend Dr. Mathew

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on March 13th, 2015

I was able to secure a day of appointment after I told them about the issue I was having. I had to wait about 45 mins once I got there, but this is probably because they squeezed me in. Once I saw the doctor, she was very efficient and attentive to my issue. She went above and beyond and decided to do some extra tests for something she saw with my eye. I appreciated this since I hadn't had an eye health check up since I was a teenager. She went over the results and pictures of my eye and what she thought it could be right then and there, instead of keeping me in the dark about what was going on. I am looking forward to continuing my care with Dr. Mathew.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shirley Mathew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.