Dr. Shirley Middleton MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Washington, DC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have treated with her for over 15 years. Excellent service. Office staff extremely professional. Would certainly recommend to friends, family and colleagues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Skilled, Caring And Focused on Patient Investment in Their Health
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Middleton is a professional and skilled ophthalmologist. She has a concern for her patients that is shown in the careful attention she pays to he patients and the time she spends with them. Her manner is engaging and warm while being extremely focused on having patients take charge of their eye health and continued care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After filling out the forms, the wait was not very long. I found the staff to be friently and helpful. The doctor asked me what the problem was and after I explained the problem she did a few test and came up with a diagnosis. I was very satisfied with the doctor and the service I received while in her office. I found the doctor to be very pleseant and helpful. Recent patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Dr. Middleton was rude and cold. Will never go to her again.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My wait was pretty long but the nurses and receptionist were very kind and warm. I preferred them much more so than to Dr. Middleton. I disliked her so much, due to her lack of kindness and patience during my visit that I shelled out extra money for a second opinion from another Opthamalogist. I found out that Dr. Midlleton gave me the WRONG dosage for my illness, she also did not take the time to thoroughly brief me all I needed to do to get well... she could have done more harm than good. I wouldn't let a dog get treated by this woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Recent Patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Midddleton is a excellent Opthalmologist. I can't say that much about most of her office personnel . The office staff leaves much to be desired. From the minute you call. The want to know what insurance you have. How they gonna get paid. You don't feel welcome...Only $$$$.The Dr. has a wonderful bed side manner. She is thorough, gentle and she is the ONLY reason that I come. It is unfortunate that her staft is not as professional as she.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 19th, 2008
good doctor, decent office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016

3.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shirley Middleton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.