ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shirley Middleton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
16 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shirley Middleton?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Have treated with her for over 15 years. Excellent service. Office staff extremely professional. Would certainly recommend to friends, family and colleagues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skilled, Caring And Focused on Patient Investment in Their Health

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Dr. Middleton is a professional and skilled ophthalmologist. She has a concern for her patients that is shown in the careful attention she pays to he patients and the time she spends with them. Her manner is engaging and warm while being extremely focused on having patients take charge of their eye health and continued care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2012

After filling out the forms, the wait was not very long. I found the staff to be friently and helpful. The doctor asked me what the problem was and after I explained the problem she did a few test and came up with a diagnosis. I was very satisfied with the doctor and the service I received while in her office. I found the doctor to be very pleseant and helpful. Recent patient

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Middleton was rude and cold. Will never go to her again.

Posted on February 1st, 2010

My wait was pretty long but the nurses and receptionist were very kind and warm. I preferred them much more so than to Dr. Middleton. I disliked her so much, due to her lack of kindness and patience during my visit that I shelled out extra money for a second opinion from another Opthamalogist. I found out that Dr. Midlleton gave me the WRONG dosage for my illness, she also did not take the time to thoroughly brief me all I needed to do to get well... she could have done more harm than good. I wouldn't let a dog get treated by this woman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recent Patient

Posted on December 4th, 2009

Dr. Midddleton is a excellent Opthalmologist. I can't say that much about most of her office personnel . The office staff leaves much to be desired. From the minute you call. The want to know what insurance you have. How they gonna get paid. You don't feel welcome...Only $$$$.The Dr. has a wonderful bed side manner. She is thorough, gentle and she is the ONLY reason that I come. It is unfortunate that her staft is not as professional as she.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good doctor, decent office

Posted on January 19th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Two Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shirley Middleton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.