ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shirley Nagel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shirley Nagel?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Was very disappointed after 3 visits finally saw the doctor. No one ever looks up at there so busy on the computers. After the ,4th visit I canceled the next 3 appts because the exam room was so dirty. The only thing accomplish was up-to-date blood test. What a shame.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Have been a patient of Dr. Nagels for approximately 18 years. My experience has always been highly positive ; 18 years of EXCELLENT CARE.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Staff and Patient Care

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Dr. Nagel's Office has recently replaced certain office staff personnel and since then their quality of care has gone down exponentially. Not calling patients back with test result in a timely matter, incorrect prescriptions or dosage mistakes and a very unfriendly front office staff. I would not recommend this office.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Pleased

Posted on December 24th, 2014

The Doctor and all the Assistants are very professional and caring. The service is excellent and provided with minimum waittime. I have referred several friends all of whom have had positive experiences. Been coming here for three years. Most services are at the office, but when referred to specialist, have been pleased with them as well. Mostly women work here.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 4th, 2013

The worst doctor ever been too--- did not spend time with me, no bedside manner. All she wanted to do is run unnecessary tests did not listen to my questions. I would not recommend her at ALL!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Next!

Posted on September 20th, 2012

I saw Dr. Nagel when she was first starting out, she was top notch. Unfortunately, you wait 3 to 4 months to see her. I failed to get a female exam because appt. sec'y. failed to note that in her schedule so I was denied after awaiting 4 mo. Now it is 3 more months. If you are sick you probably won't see the nurse practioner you normally see. In one year, two I liked left. I was "forgotten for 2 1/2 hours one time". Getting records is a challenge! Most of staff is pleasant but continuity in care is great weakness. One N.PR. was very difficult, challenging me about a minor request, disregarding my past medical history.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 11th, 2012

Very happy with the services, equipment and staff, provided by this office. A little tough with dietary and exercise recommendations, but believe they are for patient best interest. Listen well and are thorough with examinations.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2012

Always a pleasant visit to the Aduld Medicine of Lake County. I usually see any of the Physician Assistants if Dr. Nagel is not available and have always been very pleased with the service. Highly recommend this practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2012

Vey pleased with the care I have been given.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

all about money..not health anymore

Posted on September 6th, 2011

dr,nagel dose not spend time with pt .like befor.i feels sges all about money now adays..and the need a new office manager

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on June 21st, 2011

She really seems to care about your well being.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shirley Nagel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Dora, FL.