Dr. Shirley Nagel MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Mount Dora, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Was very disappointed after 3 visits finally saw the doctor. No one ever looks up at there so busy on the computers. After the ,4th visit I canceled the next 3 appts because the exam room was so dirty. The only thing accomplish was up-to-date blood test. What a shame.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient of Dr. Nagels for approximately 18 years. My experience has always been highly positive ; 18 years of EXCELLENT CARE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Terrible Staff and Patient Care
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nagel's Office has recently replaced certain office staff personnel and since then their quality of care has gone down exponentially. Not calling patients back with test result in a timely matter, incorrect prescriptions or dosage mistakes and a very unfriendly front office staff. I would not recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Very Pleased
The Doctor and all the Assistants are very professional and caring. The service is excellent and provided with minimum waittime. I have referred several friends all of whom have had positive experiences. Been coming here for three years. Most services are at the office, but when referred to specialist, have been pleased with them as well. Mostly women work here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor ever been too--- did not spend time with me, no bedside manner. All she wanted to do is run unnecessary tests did not listen to my questions. I would not recommend her at ALL!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Next!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Nagel when she was first starting out, she was top notch. Unfortunately, you wait 3 to 4 months to see her. I failed to get a female exam because appt. sec'y. failed to note that in her schedule so I was denied after awaiting 4 mo. Now it is 3 more months. If you are sick you probably won't see the nurse practioner you normally see. In one year, two I liked left. I was "forgotten for 2 1/2 hours one time". Getting records is a challenge! Most of staff is pleasant but continuity in care is great weakness. One N.PR. was very difficult, challenging me about a minor request, disregarding my past medical history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with the services, equipment and staff, provided by this office. A little tough with dietary and exercise recommendations, but believe they are for patient best interest. Listen well and are thorough with examinations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a pleasant visit to the Aduld Medicine of Lake County. I usually see any of the Physician Assistants if Dr. Nagel is not available and have always been very pleased with the service. Highly recommend this practice.

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Vey pleased with the care I have been given.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 6th, 2011
all about money..not health anymore
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr,nagel dose not spend time with pt .like befor.i feels sges all about money now adays..and the need a new office manager
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She really seems to care about your well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shirley Nagel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Dora, FL.