Dr. Shirley Nelson MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Nanuet, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 39 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor Ever !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
a wonderful and caring doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
takes her time is is very through She knows her field well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
MR.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is brilliant , and has a wonderful beside manner she listens and spends a good deal of time with you as a patient. When and if you're hospitalized she is there for you.Have seen her visiting her patients late into the evening.Because she spends time with her patients in office wait time can be excessive. She is caring through tenacious in her pursuit of what ails you.A Wonderful Human B with strong Medical talents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2013
Delayed calls in for medicines refills
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a problem with reorder of medicine new refills. I end up asking the Pharmacy to give me in advance few pills until the Doctor office finally calls. This comment is not affecting the good impression about Doctor's Nelson profesionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this Dr. She is so thorough and sensitive to her patients needs. If Dr. Nelson moved to the moon I would become an astronaut. She really is the best doctor that I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Dr. Nelson is thorough and has a wonderful bedside manner. I don't mind the wait because I know that she takes her time with each and every patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Excellent Dr...wait way too long in waiting room
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love seeing this Dr...gentle kind caring and professional

3.7 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Finally someone who cares
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive, and thorough. Takes notes and finds out patient's complete history. easy going and approachable. I love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017

4.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shirley Nelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nanuet, NY.