Dr. Shirley Williams MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent communication. Very knowledgeable and professional, but displays caring and personal interest in you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She listens and takes time o get to know you personally. Very thorough in her diagnostic practices and values patient input.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Dr. Shirley Williams - Can't Beat Her!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this Doctor! She puts you so at ease, great bedside manner and LIKES to spend time with her patients! Rare for a cardiologist whose time is generally very much in demand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Personable and Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams has been my doctor for 13 years. I would not keep a doctor that long if she were not the best. When she comes into the exam room, she always has time to talk with me. She is interested in me as a person. She has a bright personality, and she is a brilliant cardiologist. I appreciate her discussions about my diagnosis. She explains my situation so that I understand it and unlike many doctors she does not get upset if I ask question.. Her staff is courteous and is prompt to call me with information. I would not think of using any other cardiologist. She is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams is a great Dr. I was having chest pains, went to the emg room she would not stop testing until she found the cause, a blocked artery. I have been a patient of hers for 16 years. She has a great bedside manner and is a wonderful and caring person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Dr Williams treated my blocked artery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Williams after being admitted to an emergency room with sever artery problems. She set up testing, diagnosed the problem, then treated me. She is a caring considerate MD who genuinely cares for her patients. Straight talk, straight answers and a professional manner. She even made my wife fell good (figuratively speaking)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Find someone else
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams does not know the meaning of bedside manner. Not only is she utterly clueless on my medical history even though I have had frequent visits with her, she seems disinterested and unresponsive. I have repeatedly asked for her advice concerning my sleep apnea and high blood pressure. She is unable to make a proper assessment, even though her alleged experience would make one think she has a least a slight grasp of cardiology. Perhaps if she were to direct her assiduity to her patients, rather than her preconceptions, she would be better able to treat someone. I am very disappointed with Dr. Williams and her lack of compassion towards someone with severe medical conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Good doctor...nice person
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Williams to be conpetent and caring...a rare combination these days!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shirley Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lewisville, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Afeefa Chaudhry

21 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emmanuel Desai

40 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Praveena Jyothinagaram

10 years experience

5.0 of 5