ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shiva Lam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shiva Lam?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shiva Lam?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
8.9 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Excellent doc, best psychiatrist I've ever been to!

Dr. Lam was probably one of the best doctors I've been to in a while. He's calming, patient, and a great listener. I suffered from severe depression a few months back, but after seeing Dr. Lam a few times, my life has been turned completely right side up. I highly recommend seeing this doctor, he was truly a lifesaver!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

The Best Doctor in the Area

Doctor Shiva Lam has cared for my son like a father. My wife and I are very pleased with this psychiatrist. He is very competent and knowledgeable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

The best doc EVER!!!

Dr. Lam is a wonderful, caring individual. He truly changed my life for the better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2009

Unprofessional

Delays in obtaining medications!Very limited office hours.Office was locked on a Monday, when I went to pick up a perscription. No "closed" sign, just no one available. Does not file claims for office visits with insurance timely, and informs patient insurance denys claim!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2008

NOT IMPRESSED!

My son was seen by Dr. Lam while he was at Shoal Creek Hospital. He ordered an EEG test on him, and we anxiously waited a month to find out the results of his EEG, which we were told that we would learn at our "next appointment" with Dr. Lam. Well, 45 minutes before the appointment, his secretary called me and informed me that the EEG test results were lost! We kept the appointment anyway, and Dr. Lam told us that the nurse at the hospital lost it. We found this excuse ridiculous, as if he really cared about his patients, he would be following up on them and making sure he got the results of all tests ordered, etc. I am sure the hospital forwarded the results to him after it was completed, and that Dr. Lam's office lost the results! I am not impressed with Dr. Lam at all. He raised the dosage of my son's ADHD medication, and I am very suspicious of that. I am definitely going to be looking for another doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shiva Lam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Vanajakshi Paturu

    Dr. Vanajakshi Paturu

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Priscilla Sierk

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    3.3
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. Elizabeth Carroll

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10