Dr. Shivaram Gowdagere MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Fort Worth, TX

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (+ 0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    56%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I usually saw the ONE other neurologist in the jps network, but for some reason was scheduled with him once. I didn't know if they had switched doctors so I went to the appointment. Walking in he was the rudest person I've ever met. He told me he wasn't my doctor. I didn't know what to do so I told him my history and what was going on. It took months to get an appointment so I was going to get help or so help me. He treated me like I was stupid and told me I was wrong when describing how I felt. In the end he told me to take Tylenol!! I could not believe how horrible he was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a very rude doctor.he acted like I was a waste of his time. Spent 5 minutes with me, and walked out. He is hatefu, rude, and I wouldn't suggest anyone going to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Kind of ignored everything I was saying. Any response I gave him was pretty much dismissed. He would start talking about women's issues and then when I would go to answer, he would say that I'd have to talk to an OBGYN about that and then say something on that subject. All in all, a very confusing and not very thorough appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Dr who must hate his life...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a clinician for 15 years. Listening and caring for patients is close to my heart. NEVER have I had a Dr NOT care like Dr. Gowdagere. He asked me questions and then told me my answers were wrong. The lady in the next room was so upset. She was seeing him for migraines. He asked if she smoked. She said rarely. He then refused to help her. He said he could lose his license if he did. He was speaking SO loudly in that room. The patient was in tears as she had to wait so long to be seen. Ridiculous. Do NOT see this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very incomponent. Can't even prescribe the proper medications. Sarcastic remarks. Do not go to him. You will be putting your life in his hands. He will tell you that you just will have to take your chances
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He wouldn't give direct answers to questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that he was very uncaring and was not willing to listen to the issues, he also try to tell me that me and my past doctors were wrong in the past when there records that I advised and he refused to review, I will never see this doctor again after leaving his office in tears.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shivaram Gowdagere, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.