ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shivaram Gowdagere Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shivaram Gowdagere?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 19th, 2017

I usually saw the ONE other neurologist in the jps network, but for some reason was scheduled with him once. I didn't know if they had switched doctors so I went to the appointment. Walking in he was the rudest person I've ever met. He told me he wasn't my doctor. I didn't know what to do so I told him my history and what was going on. It took months to get an appointment so I was going to get help or so help me. He treated me like I was stupid and told me I was wrong when describing how I felt. In the end he told me to take Tylenol!! I could not believe how horrible he was.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 31st, 2016

a very rude doctor.he acted like I was a waste of his time. Spent 5 minutes with me, and walked out. He is hatefu, rude, and I wouldn't suggest anyone going to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Kind of ignored everything I was saying. Any response I gave him was pretty much dismissed. He would start talking about women's issues and then when I would go to answer, he would say that I'd have to talk to an OBGYN about that and then say something on that subject. All in all, a very confusing and not very thorough appointment.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr who must hate his life...

Posted on August 12th, 2016

I have been a clinician for 15 years. Listening and caring for patients is close to my heart. NEVER have I had a Dr NOT care like Dr. Gowdagere. He asked me questions and then told me my answers were wrong. The lady in the next room was so upset. She was seeing him for migraines. He asked if she smoked. She said rarely. He then refused to help her. He said he could lose his license if he did. He was speaking SO loudly in that room. The patient was in tears as she had to wait so long to be seen. Ridiculous. Do NOT see this doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Very incomponent. Can't even prescribe the proper medications. Sarcastic remarks. Do not go to him. You will be putting your life in his hands. He will tell you that you just will have to take your chances

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

He wouldn't give direct answers to questions

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

I feel that he was very uncaring and was not willing to listen to the issues, he also try to tell me that me and my past doctors were wrong in the past when there records that I advised and he refused to review, I will never see this doctor again after leaving his office in tears.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shivaram Gowdagere is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.