Dr. Shivkamini Somasundaram MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Westerville, OH

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Dr. mini
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Minni and her staff.. Is he is caring compassionate loving understanding helpful....she does best for you and she let you make the decisions.....gives you all options...I drive over three hours just to go to sear from one state to the other I highly recommend....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Post Op DISASTER!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently (as in 4 days ago) had a laparoscopy done for my endometriosis. I ended up being admitted because my pain was out of control, which was not normal for me. I had plenty of surgeries in my lifetime and I have never been in as much pain as I did coming out of this lap. Anyways, they admitted me and continued giving me 5 mg Percocet but I was still in immense amounts of pain. I was literally screaming to the point where the oh so kind nurse came in and told me if I don't be quiet she is getting security. (What are they going to do?) Dr. Mini came in to see me that night as basically told me that I was a drug addict and thats why the medicine wasn't working. WHAT?! I just had a surgery done, no 5 mg percocet is going to work, especially if something is wrong (which they still havent checked) Mind you, it's been over 6 hours since my last percocet she had the nerve to tell me I was only allowed to have ibuprofen from now on and that I could go home...AT 2:30 AM! So I called y boyfriend and he came and got me... I couldn't believe that this doctor that wasn't even MINE came in and told me that I had built a tolerance and that I was addicted...Freaking Ridiculous. I will NEVER go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Do not go here
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff here is very rude and makes inappropriate comments. There were visits required that were not necessary and I have had billing problems with them for over a year. They have failed to submit requested records to my insurance company after asking for this multiple times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
loved her!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough nice things about dr mini! She has the best bedside manner! She always answered my questions fully and made me totally comfortable through the whole pregnancy process! I continue to see her for gynecology and will have her deliver any children in the future as well! Ashley the nurse is a wonderful person with a great bedside manner as well. Adrianna is a little short with you, but is good at her job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Mini for 8 yrs now. She delivered my two youngest. She is the fourth OB I have went to and Mini will be my last. Mini and her staff are all Very kind and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Dr Mini...Patient Advocate ... LISTENS to her patients!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WOW.... What a great place for women! I have been impressed since day 1 with the personable front office staff, always helpful no matter the question they give/found me an answer! Dr Mini wks with a great direct pt care team! Ashlee Melissa and Adrianna whom all were very personable maintaining professionalism and accuracy regarding the pt. care they provide.. They made some an uncomfortable situations "ok" .... Dr Mini is A TRUE PATIENT ADVOCATE ! The wait was no more than 20-30 min once I was called back I felt as though I was the only patient in the office at that time! I received top notch care with much attention to detail! Dr Mini has changed my life I am no longer in pain...Dr Mini Thank You for being my doctor and looking at the "whole" me... I enjoy my appts from the min I walk in untill the moment I leave. I would recommend Dr Mini and her team to every women... She helps you become educated about your own health/care always willing to take the extra step. I orig went for a second opinion and I will never look back!

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Awesome Surgeon! Dr. Mini is Top Notch and so is her staff
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mini Somasundaram, Adrinna, & Ashley are wonderful. They were extremely caring and wonderful during my pre-and post surgery appointments. Their communication with me and each other is phenomenal They were always on the same page with each other with what was going on with me. They always took the time to answer my questions. They were excellent about returning phone calls.I have never seen a group more caring then them. They were so supportive! Dr. Mini is an excellent surgeon---I had more pain before my hysterectomy and hardly any after surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Mini and her staff---They are top notch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Aweswome
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mini is one of the most caring and talented doctors I've had. She was very attentive and focused on me during my appointments and she was right on with my diagnosis and treatment. I could not ask for a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Do some research before you pick a physician
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mini's personal nurse is extremely rude. I had a high risk pregnancy and therefore many office visits, most of them involved an encounter with her. Often times my symptoms were not conveyed to the doctor through this nurse. On more than one occasion she was purposely rough when taking my blood pressure with the cuff. The rest of the staff was excellent including Tara the nurse practitioner. I was not happy with Dr. Mini's communication skills. She seemed overbooked and often forgot to mention to me the things she charted, ie I was measuring small, I was dilated 1cm. The nurse brought them up at subsequent visits. After an emergency c section the Westerville hospital nurses couldn't reach her to get my written orders like IV removal and staple removal. My chart read failed forceps instead of c section and much of the hospital staff had to be told and retold by me that I had a section. There are other issues that I don't wish to mention. Where is the pilot on this plane
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We hire, recruit, and develop our staff to provide quality, consistent care to all of our patients. It's unfortunate that you had a mixed experience with us that was complicated by confusion at the hospital. We are constantly working to improve our data-sharing process and communications with our hospital partners, recently implementing a 100% electronic interface with Riverside Methodist Hospital to reduce clerical errors. If you would like to discuss your concerns further with our practice administrator, please call us at 614-583-5552 or email us at contactus@cwc4women.com.


1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
Bad on dependency
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you are looking for a doctor whom you can depend and trust .... Please Run away from Dr.Mini and her Practice. they are the worst I have seen. You can always get better doctors in Columbus than this lot !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

It would be nice to understand the basis of your concerns so that we may reply thoughtfully. We strive to maintain sound one-on-one relationships and provide compassionate, personalized care with all of our patients. If you would like to discuss your specific concerns, please contact our practice administrator at 614-583-5552 or via email at contactus@cwc4women.com.


5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Great staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is couteous and prompt. They have expressed their concern when I had a late miscarriage. They were excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 18th, 2008
Horrible office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is the worst I've ever experienced. They are rude, short, and you can tell they hate their job.I'm also overheard them speaking to the Doctor the same way the have spoken to me! I hate that I left the doctor because she had great bedside manners. Fire you staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shivkamini Somasundaram, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.