Dr. Shlomo Mandel MD, BS Patient Reviews

  • Occupational Medicine West Bloomfield, MI

Overall Rating

1.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (+ 0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    9%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    68%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 39.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He confirmed that I did IN-DEED had an injury to my shoulder but yet said I could return to full duty and stop having P.T. How does that make sense? I thought doctors lived by a code "to do NO harm." These doctors that work for the worker's comp should have their licenses taken away! They are not there for the injured employee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I seen him to get range of motion and I was not given that, he was not when in my room for 5 minutes, he is only there for the insurance company, very disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mandel didn't seem to be a good listener, he doesn't let you finish what are you saying. He didn't even touch my back to do assessment /evaluation. How someone can evaluate injury or pain without touching a patient. He didn't even ask me if I'm in pain or what is my pain level at present.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Lying doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a liar and misdiagnosed my back injury. If you go to him make sure you have a lawyer with you so when you get misdiagnosed you can sue him for malpractice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
No morals
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Paid off ins. co. IME does not care about people, only money do not trust him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed to be a nice guy and seemed to be helpful.Gave good advice.Then I seen his report full of lies and mistruths.This idiot thinks he knows more than 3 other doctors that told my wife she can not go back to work.Man with a poison pencil.human trash
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure why this doctor got such bad reviews, he was very caring, patient, and understanding with me. Tried every option possible before coming to a possible surgery option. I have seen him three times, yes he is sometimes late but for a good doctor I don't mind waiting.

2.3 of 5
June 15th, 2013
patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mandel doesn't really seem interested in his patients. He doesn't really have a great bed side manner, nor is he timely when it comes to keeping his appts. He doesn't seem to give any solutions to your diagnosis other than physical therapy & drugs. ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Didn't seem to take an interest in me. Our visit was interrupted twice with his cell phone. Dr. Muhummed Ashan examined me instead and explained what was really going on with my back. He was patient and good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2009
Seems indifferent
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just doesn't seem to care and/or respect the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shlomo Mandel, MD, BS is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.