ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shlomo Mandel Is this you?
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 15

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shlomo Mandel?


22 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

He confirmed that I did IN-DEED had an injury to my shoulder but yet said I could return to full duty and stop having P.T. How does that make sense? I thought doctors lived by a code "to do NO harm." These doctors that work for the worker's comp should have their licenses taken away! They are not there for the injured employee.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

I seen him to get range of motion and I was not given that, he was not when in my room for 5 minutes, he is only there for the insurance company, very disappointed

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

Dr. Mandel didn't seem to be a good listener, he doesn't let you finish what are you saying. He didn't even touch my back to do assessment /evaluation. How someone can evaluate injury or pain without touching a patient. He didn't even ask me if I'm in pain or what is my pain level at present.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Lying doctor

This doctor is a liar and misdiagnosed my back injury. If you go to him make sure you have a lawyer with you so when you get misdiagnosed you can sue him for malpractice.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

No morals

Paid off ins. co. IME does not care about people, only money do not trust him

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

Seemed to be a nice guy and seemed to be helpful.Gave good advice.Then I seen his report full of lies and mistruths.This idiot thinks he knows more than 3 other doctors that told my wife she can not go back to work.Man with a poison pencil.human trash

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Great Doctor

Not sure why this doctor got such bad reviews, he was very caring, patient, and understanding with me. Tried every option possible before coming to a possible surgery option. I have seen him three times, yes he is sometimes late but for a good doctor I don't mind waiting.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

June 15th, 2013

patient

Dr Mandel doesn't really seem interested in his patients. He doesn't really have a great bed side manner, nor is he timely when it comes to keeping his appts. He doesn't seem to give any solutions to your diagnosis other than physical therapy & drugs. ...

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Didn't seem to take an interest in me. Our visit was interrupted twice with his cell phone. Dr. Muhummed Ashan examined me instead and explained what was really going on with my back. He was patient and good.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2009

Seems indifferent

Just doesn't seem to care and/or respect the patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shlomo Mandel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.

  • Dr. Joseph Helak

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Vira Heise

    Internal Medicine

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    32
  • Dr. Rodger Jackson Jr

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)