Shobha Dixit MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
accused me of having a pain pill addiction after she is the one who wrote the prescription. This has now stayed and followed me through my medical file.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Really like her
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like she really cares. The office is high tech. I can see all of my results online and she can write me notes. I never wait very long in the office and she always has time to see me on short notice. The yearly physicals are always really fast but I don't feel overly rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
No Tact
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A year ago I told Dr Dixit we were suffering from infertility, so when I saw her this time she asked if I was pregnant. When I said no she said that it would happen when it's the right time (a horrible cliche) I was seeing her because I have a cold sore (first one ever). She said the only way to get one is from kissing or having sexual contact with someone who has one. I said I have not, so she said that it must have been my husband who kissed or had sexual contact with someone else (insinuating he's not being faithful.) As she was leaving the room she congratulated me on the pregnancy. When she remembered I was not pregnant she told me she wished me well with my herpes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Very Satisfied!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dixit helped me get some answers to some very complex health issues that I've been dealing with for 15 years+. One round of blood tests revealed things no one else has ever done. Still dealing with these health issues, but we're working on a solution together!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent in diagnosing. Explains health condition very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Exceptionally diligent
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She discovered a nutritional deficiency that I've had for a long time, which caused some terribel effects on my body. Now I'm all better, after 8 years of suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Shobha Dixit, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.