ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shobha Dixit Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shobha Dixit?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shobha Dixit?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

accused me of having a pain pill addiction after she is the one who wrote the prescription. This has now stayed and followed me through my medical file.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Really like her

I feel like she really cares. The office is high tech. I can see all of my results online and she can write me notes. I never wait very long in the office and she always has time to see me on short notice. The yearly physicals are always really fast but I don't feel overly rushed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

No Tact

A year ago I told Dr Dixit we were suffering from infertility, so when I saw her this time she asked if I was pregnant. When I said no she said that it would happen when it's the right time (a horrible cliche) I was seeing her because I have a cold sore (first one ever). She said the only way to get one is from kissing or having sexual contact with someone who has one. I said I have not, so she said that it must have been my husband who kissed or had sexual contact with someone else (insinuating he's not being faithful.) As she was leaving the room she congratulated me on the pregnancy. When she remembered I was not pregnant she told me she wished me well with my herpes.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Very Satisfied!

Dr. Dixit helped me get some answers to some very complex health issues that I've been dealing with for 15 years+. One round of blood tests revealed things no one else has ever done. Still dealing with these health issues, but we're working on a solution together!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Excellent in diagnosing. Explains health condition very well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

Exceptionally diligent

She discovered a nutritional deficiency that I've had for a long time, which caused some terribel effects on my body. Now I'm all better, after 8 years of suffering.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shobha Dixit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Tarig Omer

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Yveline Jean-Claude

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. George Lodoly

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32