The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shobha Dixit Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 21
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shobha Dixit?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2014

accused me of having a pain pill addiction after she is the one who wrote the prescription. This has now stayed and followed me through my medical file.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really like her

Posted on August 10th, 2012

I feel like she really cares. The office is high tech. I can see all of my results online and she can write me notes. I never wait very long in the office and she always has time to see me on short notice. The yearly physicals are always really fast but I don't feel overly rushed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Tact

Posted on January 25th, 2012

A year ago I told Dr Dixit we were suffering from infertility, so when I saw her this time she asked if I was pregnant. When I said no she said that it would happen when it's the right time (a horrible cliche) I was seeing her because I have a cold sore (first one ever). She said the only way to get one is from kissing or having sexual contact with someone who has one. I said I have not, so she said that it must have been my husband who kissed or had sexual contact with someone else (insinuating he's not being faithful.) As she was leaving the room she congratulated me on the pregnancy. When she remembered I was not pregnant she told me she wished me well with my herpes.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Satisfied!

Posted on January 12th, 2012

Dr. Dixit helped me get some answers to some very complex health issues that I've been dealing with for 15 years+. One round of blood tests revealed things no one else has ever done. Still dealing with these health issues, but we're working on a solution together!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on July 15th, 2011

Excellent in diagnosing. Explains health condition very well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptionally diligent

Posted on June 16th, 2010

She discovered a nutritional deficiency that I've had for a long time, which caused some terribel effects on my body. Now I'm all better, after 8 years of suffering.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shobha Dixit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.