Dr. Shobhana Patodia MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Melrose Park, IL

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (+ 0.4)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    55%
  • Wait Time 49.1 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Helped avoid surgery
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patodia helped prevent me from having surgery on my cervix. She is very precise when doing an injection. She also helped me get off all my pain meds but one. The wait in her office can be very long but I feel she is worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had me on way too many meds....gave me meds I was allergic to while recovering from surgery...has husband walk in your room so they both can bill medicare
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She takes cash for scripts, she is lazy and unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whatever you do, DO NOT go to this doctor. They lie about everything, they lose medical records, they are a complete joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Anybody that is writing bad reviews are the drug addictsthat she doesnt want to give more pills too!!she actually cares about you as a person and doesnt want you on any types of narcotics because its all junk anyways.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
HORRIBLE STAFF
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Great Doctor, HORRIBLE staff!!! Made appointment for 1pm and saw the Doctor at 3:45pm!! Why even make an appointment?? The staff is horrible. SO needed an outpatient procedure and when Scheduling with Z, the receptionist, was very rude and unprofessional. She didn't listen to my concerns and kept talking over me. I ended up having to speak to the Doctor because this lady kept on getting worse by the minute!! HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE!!! Not going back again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Earth to Doctor, Are you listening to me?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw her while i was on crutches and could barely walk she told me that someone my age should not have this pain i was having in my back and my legs and feet, so she told me to stretch more, go to the gym, be more active! she refused to help get me out of pain,, I was already taking long term narcotics, but she said she refused to give them to me. Here I am its been about 4, or 5 years since that awful wasted day i spent with her listening to her listen to her own voice!!!! I have progressively gotten worse, and am still on even stronger medications, patches, and so on to help me to be able to barely walk. Great Doctor, Huh? maybe if she listened and didn't appear to be lost in her own thought while you speak to her, she might have gotten it right, maybe you'll have better luck, but i wouldn't recommend her, would you?

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She screamed and called me a drug addict. Worst dr. I have ever been to. DON'T GO!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very wonderful doctor, after 3 epidural injections I am pain free. I would recommend her to anyone. The wait time was a little on the long side but she is great at what she does and it was well worth it.

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
worst ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow i have to say this is one doctor i would not recommend to my enemies.. rude arrognant, and doesnt matter if ur in pain according to her its in ur head...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
appointment? what for, your gonna wait anyway.
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Terrible. My appointment was at 1130. I left the waiting room at 1pm without ever seeing her, except when she left for lunch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shobhana Patodia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melrose Park, IL.