ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shobhana Patodia Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 18

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shobhana Patodia?


34 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Helped avoid surgery

Dr. Patodia helped prevent me from having surgery on my cervix. She is very precise when doing an injection. She also helped me get off all my pain meds but one. The wait in her office can be very long but I feel she is worth it!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

Had me on way too many meds....gave me meds I was allergic to while recovering from surgery...has husband walk in your room so they both can bill medicare

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

She takes cash for scripts, she is lazy and unprofessional

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR

Whatever you do, DO NOT go to this doctor. They lie about everything, they lose medical records, they are a complete joke.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Anybody that is writing bad reviews are the drug addictsthat she doesnt want to give more pills too!!she actually cares about you as a person and doesnt want you on any types of narcotics because its all junk anyways.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

HORRIBLE STAFF

Great Doctor, HORRIBLE staff!!! Made appointment for 1pm and saw the Doctor at 3:45pm!! Why even make an appointment?? The staff is horrible. SO needed an outpatient procedure and when Scheduling with Z, the receptionist, was very rude and unprofessional. She didn't listen to my concerns and kept talking over me. I ended up having to speak to the Doctor because this lady kept on getting worse by the minute!! HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE!!! Not going back again!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Earth to Doctor, Are you listening to me?

I saw her while i was on crutches and could barely walk she told me that someone my age should not have this pain i was having in my back and my legs and feet, so she told me to stretch more, go to the gym, be more active! she refused to help get me out of pain,, I was already taking long term narcotics, but she said she refused to give them to me. Here I am its been about 4, or 5 years since that awful wasted day i spent with her listening to her listen to her own voice!!!! I have progressively gotten worse, and am still on even stronger medications, patches, and so on to help me to be able to barely walk. Great Doctor, Huh? maybe if she listened and didn't appear to be lost in her own thought while you speak to her, she might have gotten it right, maybe you'll have better luck, but i wouldn't recommend her, would you?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

She screamed and called me a drug addict. Worst dr. I have ever been to. DON'T GO!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

Very wonderful doctor, after 3 epidural injections I am pain free. I would recommend her to anyone. The wait time was a little on the long side but she is great at what she does and it was well worth it.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

worst ever

Wow i have to say this is one doctor i would not recommend to my enemies.. rude arrognant, and doesnt matter if ur in pain according to her its in ur head...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

appointment? what for, your gonna wait anyway.

Terrible. My appointment was at 1130. I left the waiting room at 1pm without ever seeing her, except when she left for lunch.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

wonderful doctor

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shobhana Patodia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melrose Park, IL.

  • Dr. Kiran Chekka

    Dr. Kiran Chekka

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Melrose Park, IL 0.10 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    11
  • Dr. Tian Xia

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Melrose Park, IL 0.10 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    19
  • Dr. Tamara Rendulic

    Anesthesiology

    Melrose Park, IL 0.10 mi

    30