The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Shobi Sundar Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.6 min

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 22nd, 2014

Dr. Sundar is very caring and takes the time to listen to all your concerns. I agree with a previous post that she does tend to order a lot of tests and referrals to specialists but, with that being said, she is extremely thorough. I ended up leaving the practice as a result of the medical assistants, nursing, and office staff making errors and giving me inaccurate information on several occasions. Although I loved Dr. Sundar, I felt as though my care was being compromised by other staff members.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

She ordered multiple unnecessary tests that I now have to pay for out of pocket. Still paying - on a payment plan. It was my first and last visit to her. She so much as said that she was ordering all these blood tests because she was unsure about which one was the right one. She could have had someone on her staff call over (or walk over since they're in the same office) to the lab and ask. Instead I'm left footing the bill.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 1st, 2012

very caring

tons of unnecessary expensive tests ordered but very caring

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Sundar's for years and I think she is a wonderful doctor. Very caring, thorough, and intelligent. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2010

Dr.Sundar is the most caring and compassionate doctor that I have ever had the pleasure of seeing. She makes you feel like she has known you forever. She is on top of everything, calls you at home with results of all tests even if they are normal. She does do alot of outgoing referrals, which can be good and bad at times, but overall she is the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2009

Dr. Sundar - Wonderful, caring

Left my previous physician because he never knew what was going on with me every time I had an appointment. Apparently he did not ever read correspondence from hospitals, tests etc. Now, Dr. Sundar is totally on top of things, she does not dismiss any symptoms, she always schedules tests if needed and follows up, even taking the time to call me at home, that has never happened with another physician. I would recommend to anyone who is feeling like their doctor considers you just another patient, with Dr. Sundar, you feel like she treats you as family and really cares about your health. THANK YOU, Dr. Sundar, you are the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Shobi Sundar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fall River, MA.

  • Dr. William Graff

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fall River, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    56
  • Dr. Maroun Azar

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Fall River, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. James Watson

    Dr. James Watson

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fall River, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6