The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shobit Rastogi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.4
  • 30
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shobit Rastogi?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Rastogi and his staff they are a team and they worked together to help me overcome a serious eye condition

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Excellent !!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

EXCELLENT DOCTOR AND STAFF!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2016

I wouldn't trust anyone else, Dr. Rastogi cares for me like I am his family

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Excellent doctor and staff!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2015

Excellent!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on December 18th, 2013

He was one of the BEST doctors I saw. I had a glaucoma surgery in bith eyes, a very difficult. He was there always... Very professional, but caring and warm doctor...

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on June 1st, 2013

Highly recommend him!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on May 31st, 2013

Excellent physician, great office and staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr Rastogi is the best!

Posted on December 6th, 2011

I had a bad cataract removed from ny left eye yesterday 12/5/11. Operation took 35 minutes actual operation time. It was a little scary but there was no pain during surgery or after. The eyepatch was removed today exactly 24 hours later, my eyesight is now brighter and clearer in my left eye than in my right eye, which until today,I thought was crystal clear. But now my right eye is inferior to my ,left. B y closing one eye at a time I can easily compare the results of cataract removal. Colors are brighter too. Don't wait to fix your cataract. I wasn't planning on doing my right eye for maybe.another year, but now I am looking forward to perfection in both eyes.I only need reading glasses to read items closer than 2 feet away! Thankyou Dr rastogi and modern medicine! I can't wait until bikini season to enjoy beautiful women again!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excels in his specialty - glaucoma

Posted on August 16th, 2011

Performed cataract surgery - achieving 20/25 vision post surgery . Reduced number of glaucoma eye drops resulting in better pressure readings with 2 kinds than with 4 before the surgery. Patient, caring, informative, kind

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2011

Excellent physician

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shobit Rastogi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.