ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shon Rowan Is this you?
  • 36
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shon Rowan?


46 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Great Physician!!

He did my hysterectomy and was very professional and nice. I highly recommend him! :-)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor and has a good knowledge about infertility. Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

saved my baby

saved my life

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

Excellent physician

I first seen Dr Rowan 2 1/2 years ago for infertility issues. He thoroughly went through my medical history with me and reviewed laboratory and ultrasound data i had brought with me. I had an abnormal ultrasound and he ask to perform another one because he wanted to know what it meant. The fact that he found issues that were missed by other doctors and listened to me meant so much. I had been having problems for years and seen numerous doctors and he was the only one who found the problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

Infertility to OB to C-Section

Dr. Rowan shared our struggle with infertility for over two years. I say share as his disappointment was evident when things didn't work out for us and you could tell that he put much thought into what should be our next step to become pregnant. After several years and exhausting most options, we were finally able to conceive via IVF under his care. When we unexpectedly became pregnant with our second child, we again enjoyed having him as our OB. There were a few complications early on and we could again feel his personal concern. He performed our scheduled C-section and rearranged his schedule to make sure he was the one to perform the operation. He has always come across as a friend that has shown true concern for us and our babies and has answered every email, text and phone call punctually.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

The office staff has poor communication. They failed to schedule my surgery. The Dr. did not return an emergency phone call. The attendant forged the Drs. signature. And, they were unprepared for my second appointment. When meeting with Dr. Rowan, he did not once look up from his laptop while I spoke with him.

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Dr Rowan had terrible bedside manner. He is a fertility doctor. People go to him when they are in the fragile states of infertility. He did not smile at me one time, he told me to lose weight then I could get pregnant, not even paying attention to the fact that I weighed less then he recommended I go down to when I started trying to conceive 3 years ago. Being smaller didn't help then. Very frustrated with the visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shon Rowan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morgantown, WV.

  • Dr. William Holls III

    Dr. William Holls III

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Petronela Meszaros

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    23
  • Dr. Janell Mace

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    10