Dr. S Ramesh Abhyankar MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Indio, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 31.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abhyankar has delivered my 5 children. He is practically like family. I wouldn't trust anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Best doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a sweet great doctor. The only reason he is 3 stars is because people only put bad reviews no one that thought he was good said anything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life. I'll always be grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Very Satisfied w Dr. S.R.Abyanker; Nasir Khan khakwani also (assoc)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personable, took over for Dr Khan in 1988. Where I'd had been for 6 years as a patient. Took my serious when I asked that he stitch me up like a plastic surgeon as this was my last child n did a tubal with no complications. SCAR IS UNDETECTABLE since 1989! Very SKILLED SURGEON N OBSTETRIC /GYNECOLOGIST!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Welcome to the future of medicine
Wait time
45 minutes
The office smelled terrible. it was dirty. The blood pressure seat was covered in pee and the person there wouldn't clean it. This is a clinic, not a doctor's office. It is disgusting and patients are treated like they are getting something for nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only seen him once during my entire pregnancy. I have always seen the nurse practitioner. The waiting room is always full, and I have always waiting longer then an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr. Abhyankar and his office. He is very kind and professional. I had several c-sections with him and no one would ever be able to know. He took the time to care. I would never trust anyone else. Last time I checked, they haven't figured out how to do c-sections laparoscopically yet! My friend went to another OB/Gyn who did a laparoscopic hysterectomy and now has several scars all over her belly. Personally, I'd rather have one small one no one can even see. But to each their own. Some people will complain about anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
WORST OBGYN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WORST EVERYTHING, Charging me random amounts every time and knowing I did not have to pay anything, Not telling me whats wrong or what is going on with my body, or filling out paper work that's incomplete which i payed for! I do not recommend this place to anybody!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Of course you shouldn't see a scar!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch ObGyn Professionals use laparoscopic surgical methods except in emergency situations. The PA told me that they don't typcially use laparoscopy for a simple tubal ligation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very knowledgeable with tons of experience. Very kind and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great bedside manners, respectful of patients wishes...only thing is he likes to give c-sections
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love, love, love Dr. Abhyankar!! Excellent doctor and amazing surgeon! He did my hysterectomy three years ago and I can't even see a scar! Very nice doctor with a very friendly office staff. Highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. S Ramesh Abhyankar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indio, CA.