The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. S Ramesh Abhyankar Is this you?
  • 14
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. S Ramesh Abhyankar?


28 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

Dr. Abhyankar has delivered my 5 children. He is practically like family. I wouldn't trust anyone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Best doctor

He is a sweet great doctor. The only reason he is 3 stars is because people only put bad reviews no one that thought he was good said anything

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

He saved my life. I'll always be grateful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

Very Satisfied w Dr. S.R.Abyanker; Nasir Khan khakwani also (assoc)

Personable, took over for Dr Khan in 1988. Where I'd had been for 6 years as a patient. Took my serious when I asked that he stitch me up like a plastic surgeon as this was my last child n did a tubal with no complications. SCAR IS UNDETECTABLE since 1989! Very SKILLED SURGEON N OBSTETRIC /GYNECOLOGIST!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Welcome to the future of medicine

The office smelled terrible. it was dirty. The blood pressure seat was covered in pee and the person there wouldn't clean it. This is a clinic, not a doctor's office. It is disgusting and patients are treated like they are getting something for nothing.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

I have only seen him once during my entire pregnancy. I have always seen the nurse practitioner. The waiting room is always full, and I have always waiting longer then an hour.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

I loved Dr. Abhyankar and his office. He is very kind and professional. I had several c-sections with him and no one would ever be able to know. He took the time to care. I would never trust anyone else. Last time I checked, they haven't figured out how to do c-sections laparoscopically yet! My friend went to another OB/Gyn who did a laparoscopic hysterectomy and now has several scars all over her belly. Personally, I'd rather have one small one no one can even see. But to each their own. Some people will complain about anything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

WORST OBGYN

WORST EVERYTHING, Charging me random amounts every time and knowing I did not have to pay anything, Not telling me whats wrong or what is going on with my body, or filling out paper work that's incomplete which i payed for! I do not recommend this place to anybody!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Of course you shouldn't see a scar!

Top notch ObGyn Professionals use laparoscopic surgical methods except in emergency situations. The PA told me that they don't typcially use laparoscopy for a simple tubal ligation.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Great doctor. Very knowledgeable with tons of experience. Very kind and understanding.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

great bedside manners, respectful of patients wishes...only thing is he likes to give c-sections

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Love, love, love Dr. Abhyankar!! Excellent doctor and amazing surgeon! He did my hysterectomy three years ago and I can't even see a scar! Very nice doctor with a very friendly office staff. Highly recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. S Ramesh Abhyankar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indio, CA.

  • Dr. Pallavi Danforth

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Indio, CA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (38)
    14
  • Dr. Benjamin Izsak

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Indio, CA 0.08 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    38
  • Dr. Dennis Roberts

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Indio, CA 0.13 mi

    3.9
    (42)
    31