Dr. Shreyaskumar Patel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    24%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    65%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 43.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Would not recommend.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not like to be questioned and or provide answers. Does not want to refer patients to Oncology Surgeons for second opinions. Spent most of his time making off color remarks and or jokes. Why does MD Anderson employ Patel?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend this Doctor. He is always very late in keeping appointments. Recommended clinical trials that could have been damaging and found to be unnecessary. Very poor attitude and abrupt. Easily takes offense when questioned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Don't get negative reviews
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As title says, I don't get the negative reviews. I came over from Austin for a consultation. Dr Patel explained everything from the 30,000 foot level to down in the weeds details. He asked if I was unclear about anything he described and several times asked if I had any questions. He said the Austin oncologists were right on track and he had complete faith in their treatment plan. He said contact him anytime with further questions. The only downside to my visit was the wait time. Mt appt was at 2, didn't see him until 430.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Hooray for Shrey!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shrey is an awesome Doctor. I have read people complaining about his bedside manner and I say to them you have bigger issues to deal with. He was straight forward with me. Stage 4 sarcoma, 10% chance to survive. Fine. I wish the first hospital I went to was able to actually tell me those things. Seven months later I was cancer free! Even then he told me the cancer would most likely be back in the next two years. Fine, thanks for being honest with your opinion. That was 16 years ago. Since then I married my then GF and we have a beautiful 10 year old daughter. Thanks Shrey for giving me the correct diagnosis, treatments and the gift of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Dr Patel does not care about patient survival
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In comparison to literature reviewed he and others made major mistakes in our treatment. He can be easily out of manners such as yelling to patients (happened with both patients that I know he treated).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am still fuming about that doctor. He had no bedside manner at all. When I asked him questions he would belittle me and literally yell at me. He said to me several times "you just missed that whole entire conversation." When in fact, the questions I would ask weren't even part of the conversation. He really needs to learn how to listen and just shut up with his ranting. When I asked him about preventative medicine treatments he said 'I don't treat until my back's against the wall. She has no symptoms...I don't treat scans. Why are you even here?" What a jerk!!!! And to think that we drove 900 miles to see him. Absolutely a waste of time. He did not even do a neurological exam on my daughter and she has been diagnosed with a brain tumor for over 9 years! Never again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
20+ years w/MD Anderson, doesn't equate to good
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend him. Treating patients with cancer takes compassion, an ability to listen to your patients questions/concerns, and providing thoughtful responses. In my experience, he cannot or will not do this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
A big no-no
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do NOT recommend in any way for anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shreyaskumar Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kanwal Raghav

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Lynch

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zeev Estrov

41 years experience

5.0 of 5