Dr. Shrikant Tamhane DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Carson, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 56.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This has been my doctor for 4year and i never seen him once i dont even know how he looks and they didnt even send the right medication to the pharmacy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2014
It was easy to get an appointment. The staff were friendly and professional. I didn't have to wait for a long time to see the doctor. Dr.Tamhane treated and diagnosed my problems. He also referred me to a specialist that I could trust. Overall, I was pleased and chose this doctor to be my family physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
My father was at the hospital for a month and he received the best treatment there. I can't thank you enough Dr. Tamhane for taking such a good care of my father.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Knowledgeable ,quick to respond
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My grandma is under his care and takes blood thinners, whenever labs are taken for her levels, they let us know right away within the same day to adjust the medication- he apparently gives his cell phone number to all the providers he works with, hence the quick response. If only all doctors have the same availability like Dr. Tamhane.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2013
Family member of a patient
Thank you doctor for taking such a good care of my mother. You are the most caring doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 5th, 2012
worst frontdesk
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
60.0 minutes
This Doctor is the worst Doctor ever. My Grandmother has been under his care for 10 years and our family has never met the man. She currently is under his care for internal bleeding and he has yet to talk to my mother verbally and surely has not met with my Grandmother or family in person. For God sakes my Grandmother has suffered long the least you could do Doctor is care!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTOR WAS AT GARDENA MEMORIAL HOSPITAL AND HE STARTS OUT TO BE NICE AND PATIENT BUT DON'T HAVE TOO MANY QUESTIONS OR HE HAS NO TIME AND MAKES A REMARK SUCH AS "EVERY TIME YOU HAVE SEEN ME YOU HAVE HAD AT LEAST 1/2 WORTH OF QUESTIONS ALREADY WHAT MORE QUESTIONS COULD YOU HAVE !"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude!

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shrikant Tamhane, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carson, CA.