The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shrikant Tamhane Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shrikant Tamhane?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
56.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

This has been my doctor for 4year and i never seen him once i dont even know how he looks and they didnt even send the right medication to the pharmacy

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2014

It was easy to get an appointment. The staff were friendly and professional. I didn't have to wait for a long time to see the doctor. Dr.Tamhane treated and diagnosed my problems. He also referred me to a specialist that I could trust. Overall, I was pleased and chose this doctor to be my family physician.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

My father was at the hospital for a month and he received the best treatment there. I can't thank you enough Dr. Tamhane for taking such a good care of my father.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Knowledgeable ,quick to respond

My grandma is under his care and takes blood thinners, whenever labs are taken for her levels, they let us know right away within the same day to adjust the medication- he apparently gives his cell phone number to all the providers he works with, hence the quick response. If only all doctors have the same availability like Dr. Tamhane.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2013

Family member of a patient

Thank you doctor for taking such a good care of my mother. You are the most caring doctor!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 5th, 2012

worst frontdesk
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Horrible

This Doctor is the worst Doctor ever. My Grandmother has been under his care for 10 years and our family has never met the man. She currently is under his care for internal bleeding and he has yet to talk to my mother verbally and surely has not met with my Grandmother or family in person. For God sakes my Grandmother has suffered long the least you could do Doctor is care!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

THIS DOCTOR WAS AT GARDENA MEMORIAL HOSPITAL AND HE STARTS OUT TO BE NICE AND PATIENT BUT DON'T HAVE TOO MANY QUESTIONS OR HE HAS NO TIME AND MAKES A REMARK SUCH AS "EVERY TIME YOU HAVE SEEN ME YOU HAVE HAD AT LEAST 1/2 WORTH OF QUESTIONS ALREADY WHAT MORE QUESTIONS COULD YOU HAVE !"

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Very rude!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shrikant Tamhane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carson, CA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Alice Kim

    Family Medicine, Psychiatry

    Carson, CA 0.06 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Mary Eno

    Family Medicine

    Carson, CA 0.06 mi

    13
  • Dr. Parviz Parsa

    Family Medicine, General Surgery

    Carson, CA 0.14 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    53