ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shrikanth Upadya Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shrikanth Upadya?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

I feel Dr. Upadya is a super hero. He performed two procedures on my arteries over the past month. I have had many of this type of procedure in the past with other doctors, both here is FL and up north. Dr. Upadya is definitely a super hero in my books. He did a great job. Explained everything he was going to do and followed through with his actions. I didn't have any problems after the procedures except for minimal bruising. I did have 100% success with this treatment. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who suffers from PAD as I do for the necessary treatment. His staff, both at his office and at the outpatient cath lab are excellent as well. They are knowledgeable, kind, courteous, understanding and very helpful. If in the future I need further treatment I will absolutely be going back to Dr. Upadya

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Dr. Upadya's diagnosis and prompt referral to a cardiac surgeon provided my husband with the care that saved his life. The surgery was successful and he is now living a full and active life. Dr. Upadya has continued to monitor his cardiac health. We'll be ever thankful for all he has done.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Dr. Upadya is my cardiologist and diagnosed the need for my heart bypass surgery in 2014. His diagnosis was clear, direct and accurate. He personally performed a followup stent procedure earlier this year. I feel he combines a high degree of technical skill and experience with a common sense, intuitive understanding of my condition. He expresses his recommendations clearly and answers questions patiently and thoroughly. He is compassionate, caring and has a good sense of humor; I am pleased to recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

He is the best by test ,the heck with all the rest!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Dr. Upadya's kindness and expertise

What a great doctor. He is not only professional, but also extremely kind. He never seems to forget we have concerns and fears. When my surgery was eminent, I remember his very reassuring manner and smile even a warm hand to hold. My thanks to him for my new life. I would and do recommend him often.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Excellent

I would recommend him any one after I met him for any cardiac services.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Excellent physician. Is very knowledgable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Excellent Doctor. He explained what was wrong very clearly and waht was needed to be done.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shrikanth Upadya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near The Villages, FL.

  • Dr. Panthipa Laowansiri

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    The Villages, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Hemwattie Jaimangal

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    The Villages, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    17
  • Dr. Brian Saluck

    Dr. Brian Saluck

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    The Villages, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    18