ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Subhashis Maitra Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Subhashis Maitra?


31 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

I've been waiting over a week to get a scan ordered by the office. I was told by the Dr. my husband has no NO circulation in his left leg and that it was serious. Drs. staff told me it can take a week to get scanned cleared my insurance already said no referral needed still no scan ordered. My husband is in pain.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Disabled

Dr Matria is the reason I'm alive today, I would like to thank him for giving me his time and his ability to do such a wonderful job not just for me but my family also. Dr is one of the most respected man I've ever met in a hospital I've ever been in , he also explains every thing he is going to do and how professional he holds himself. I'd like it if Dr Matria is the only Dr ever to operate on me if it ever comes down to it again, so thank you Dr for your time and expertise. God bless you Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Performed an angiogram on the femoral artery of my left leg. Spoke in terms easily understood, was never hurried, fully explained everything. I had a high degree of confidence in his ability as a surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

Top shelf

I have had to have three different surgeries over the last five years. Dr. Maitra has done all three. At this point he is the only person in Central Pennsylvania that I will allow to operate on me. He's incredibly hard-working, passionate about his job, and very experienced.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

LOVE HIM!!

My husband and I both really liked him and would recommed him to anyone.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Office staff is incredible... Dr. Maitra is very understanding... we have been through a lot of doctors, not many can compare to Dr. Maitra.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Subhashis Maitra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Altoona, PA.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Brown

    General Surgery

    Altoona, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    25
  • Dr. Neil Kaneshiki

    Dr. Neil Kaneshiki

    General Surgery

    Altoona, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    24
  • Dr. Dennis Youshaw

    Dr. Dennis Youshaw

    General Surgery

    Altoona, PA 0.49 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    48