Dr. Subhashis Maitra MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Altoona, PA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 36.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been waiting over a week to get a scan ordered by the office. I was told by the Dr. my husband has no NO circulation in his left leg and that it was serious. Drs. staff told me it can take a week to get scanned cleared my insurance already said no referral needed still no scan ordered. My husband is in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Disabled
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Matria is the reason I'm alive today, I would like to thank him for giving me his time and his ability to do such a wonderful job not just for me but my family also. Dr is one of the most respected man I've ever met in a hospital I've ever been in , he also explains every thing he is going to do and how professional he holds himself. I'd like it if Dr Matria is the only Dr ever to operate on me if it ever comes down to it again, so thank you Dr for your time and expertise. God bless you Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed an angiogram on the femoral artery of my left leg. Spoke in terms easily understood, was never hurried, fully explained everything. I had a high degree of confidence in his ability as a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Top shelf
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had to have three different surgeries over the last five years. Dr. Maitra has done all three. At this point he is the only person in Central Pennsylvania that I will allow to operate on me. He's incredibly hard-working, passionate about his job, and very experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
LOVE HIM!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both really liked him and would recommed him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is incredible... Dr. Maitra is very understanding... we have been through a lot of doctors, not many can compare to Dr. Maitra.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Subhashis Maitra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Altoona, PA.