The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shubhangi Thakur Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shubhangi Thakur?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shubhangi Thakur?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2012

Dr Thakur has always listen and responded courtesy,never felt rushed or left her office without the answers I needed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

pt for about 10 years

Im surprised to see the other ratings and comments - She has actually been pretty pleasant and answers all of my questions. Yes she will fuss if you are not doing what you are suppose to do but other than that, she rates high on my list!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 10th, 2010

Money Minded

I have been her patient for 2 years. Since I'm relocating out of NJ, I went to collect the copies of my reports for my records (which I'm entitled to keep). She said that since she is losing a patient, she would charge me 10$/copy. she even refused to take co-pay for the visit since that amount was smaller than the 10$/copy amount. Guess she wanted to make money one last time before she lost a patient. I will not recommend anyone to her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

Money minded

I have been her patient since last 2 years. I went to collect a copy of my last few reports (which I'm entitled to keep) since I'm moving ou ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2009

she was very nosy and judgmental about my personal life ,always inquired about my husband's welfare & health. she got so snotty & hollered at me,she did not give me my antibiotic prescription for a UTI,handed me a sample of skin cream for a rash and yelled,"and this is for your butt!" I told my husband to call and get my prescription. How unprofessional and rude!I never went back & shortly afterwords,we moved to Minnesota.Good riddance! (around 1994 or '95)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2008

Look for some one else!

Looking for a doctor who listens to you? She is not the one!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shubhangi Thakur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

  • Dr. Joseph Aurilio

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Edison, NJ 0.11 mi

    43
  • Dr. Bhavani Rao

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Edison, NJ 0.17 mi

    3.7
    (12)
  • Dr. Janardhan Bollu

    Dr. Janardhan Bollu

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Edison, NJ 0.17 mi

    3.5
    (56)
    38