Dr. Shugang Ge MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Portland, OR

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refuses to treat my pain. I have chronic pain, horrible. They had my records from dr and pretty much ignored that. I beg for pain control and I get 7 tabs, 7. I am done. Look ing for a new dr. Help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
RUN AWAY!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor with no compassion and no knowledge of common ailments. Switched docs and the new doc found the problem immediately...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
No. Just no.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude. Know it all doc on a power trip. Horrible. And screw your old docs records. He just scoffs at them and says that they don't matter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The rudest doctor ever. Just absolutely the worse ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
RUN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. Can you believe he actually got in my face and pointed a finger! When I asked what I had done, he had NO ANSWER and just walked out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Son of Dr. Ge's elderly patients
Wait time
5.0 minutes
There was virtually no wait time. Dr. Ge spent time discussing very complicated matters in terms simple, yet direct enough for my octogenarian parents to understand -- and retain. I am personally enrolled in a "concierge" medical program and don't receive as much time, attention and communication from my primary physician. Dr. Ge really impresses me as a rare find for patients of any age, but especially the elderly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ge is a kind and caring professional. He explains things and does not make you feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really surprised he was great with my elderly parents and has taken great care of them - very hard since their lifetime MD retired

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shugang Ge, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.