Dr. Shugang Ge MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    27%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refuses to treat my pain. I have chronic pain, horrible. They had my records from dr and pretty much ignored that. I beg for pain control and I get 7 tabs, 7. I am done. Look ing for a new dr. Help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
RUN AWAY!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor with no compassion and no knowledge of common ailments. Switched docs and the new doc found the problem immediately...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
No. Just no.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude. Know it all doc on a power trip. Horrible. And screw your old docs records. He just scoffs at them and says that they don't matter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The rudest doctor ever. Just absolutely the worse ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
RUN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. Can you believe he actually got in my face and pointed a finger! When I asked what I had done, he had NO ANSWER and just walked out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Son of Dr. Ge's elderly patients
Wait time
5 minutes
There was virtually no wait time. Dr. Ge spent time discussing very complicated matters in terms simple, yet direct enough for my octogenarian parents to understand -- and retain. I am personally enrolled in a "concierge" medical program and don't receive as much time, attention and communication from my primary physician. Dr. Ge really impresses me as a rare find for patients of any age, but especially the elderly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ge is a kind and caring professional. He explains things and does not make you feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really surprised he was great with my elderly parents and has taken great care of them - very hard since their lifetime MD retired
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shugang Ge, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Chester Ching

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kamaljit Atwal

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kamal Shaker

39 years experience

5.0 of 5