The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shuntaro Shinada Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shuntaro Shinada?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shuntaro Shinada?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Dr. Shinada is an excellent Dr. He's very qualified & an expert in his field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 9th, 2011

Cancelling

Usc cancell three times,saying the Doctor called in sick,and after I insisted on been re-schedulled they said he has a private practice to attend.Mean while it's been two months waiting.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

They don't come any better than Dr. Shinada. He is the complete package of COMPETENCE and COMPASSION. I feel EXTREMELY lucky to have found him and to have him caring for me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

...allows the patient to participate in treatment plan

which for me, is critical. Intially, I was referred to the Director, Dr. Ehresman, who was overwhelmed with patients and unable to see me for 8 weeks. The nurse suggested Dr. Shinada as one of other 3 rheumatologists available for immediate appointments. I logged on the USC Doctors website and read the profiles and backgrounds of each. I was particularly impressed by the 'volunteer time' Dr. Shinada shared with the community. That fact coupled with his sterling education and professional training, I selected him. He is one of THE BEST physicians I have. WE DISCUSS--he ASKS ME what I think and would prefer to do to help manage my illness. Although he may have something different in mind, HE LISTENS to my concerns and what I have to say and REMEMBERS what my preferences are! When I had an allergic reaction to a medication which he'd not seen previously, HE immediately CALLED FOR A CONSULTATION with colleagues with more experience, including his boss, Dr. Ehresman. Not only was I extremely impressed, but I "felt" Dr. Shinada genuinely CARED about my health and wellbeing. I am thankful and grateful to have selected Dr. Shinada.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

Dr. Shinada is an awesome doctor. Dr. Shinada is understanding to the patient and is always concerned about the patient.I have referred others to Dr. Shinada.Dr. Shinada has a heart and is compassionate.Dr. Shinada is a good doctor and a good human being.Dr. Shinada listens and reviews so you need not worry about what was discussed at your visit.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2008

excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

2.3 Rating

April 19th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shuntaro Shinada is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Ricardo Juarez

    Dr. Ricardo Juarez

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Saeid Nosrati

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Anne Climaco

    Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)