Dr. Shyam Bhaskar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Caring and concerned
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been having seizures messed up on my time of an appointment but he fit me in anyways. Very thankful for him to want to get to the bottom of what's going on with me. I appreciate him a lot
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor communication and professional competence. They faxed info to wrong # and I had to track down why no response. They didn't know a specialist needed Dr. To personally call for appt. 3 wks lost! Had to find that out then tell Bhaskars office. He made me schedule (pay ) for another office visit so he could call specialist during office time since Dr B and staff unaware. Fax on Saturday was insufficient. Can't wait to find another Dr. Some apps they don't tell you Dr. not in office. He has too many offices and staff confuses messages between them. eg reminder for upcoming visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. Best doctor that I ever had and I even recommended him to friends,family and colleagues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor you can ask for and the staff was great!! They really care a lot about each individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr.Baskar is one of a kind. Now a days in this selfish world, it is rare to find anyone who wants to help others, just for the sake of helping. Dr. Baskar is one of those rare people. If he seems tired, he probably is but just look at all the ill people he is trying to help. Besides contending with his own personal life. I admire your kind heart and endurance. Thank you for helping my family and I. May Jehovah God give you the needed strength to continue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
knowledgeable, explained my problem in detail. Saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2014
visit
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
kind , excellent knowledge busy but thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician, thanks for taking such good care of me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spends ample time with his patients . He is very courteous and pleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful, courteous and attentive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Unprofessional and unresponsive
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nurse called this morning to push back my appointment- when I explained the situation with my transportation was told I could keep the original time. THen when I showed up was told the Dr was not available and I would have to come back 2 hours later. So why would you tell me that I could keep my original appointment if that was not accurate? To top it off this was an appointment to learn results from a blood test and ultrasound taken 2 weeks ago- I still have no idea what those tests showed. Totally ridiculous- will not be returning to Dr. Bhaskar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful phycisian and caring to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shyam Bhaskar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hanford, CA.

Doctor

James Dean

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rafael Pajaro

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Wei-Tzuoh Chen

43 years experience

4.6 of 5