ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shyam Bhaskar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.0
  • 20
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shyam Bhaskar?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Caring and concerned

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Been having seizures messed up on my time of an appointment but he fit me in anyways. Very thankful for him to want to get to the bottom of what's going on with me. I appreciate him a lot

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Poor communication and professional competence. They faxed info to wrong # and I had to track down why no response. They didn't know a specialist needed Dr. To personally call for appt. 3 wks lost! Had to find that out then tell Bhaskars office. He made me schedule (pay ) for another office visit so he could call specialist during office time since Dr B and staff unaware. Fax on Saturday was insufficient. Can't wait to find another Dr. Some apps they don't tell you Dr. not in office. He has too many offices and staff confuses messages between them. eg reminder for upcoming visit!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Very good doctor. Best doctor that I ever had and I even recommended him to friends,family and colleagues.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Best Doctor you can ask for and the staff was great!! They really care a lot about each individual.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on November 21st, 2014

I believe Dr.Baskar is one of a kind. Now a days in this selfish world, it is rare to find anyone who wants to help others, just for the sake of helping. Dr. Baskar is one of those rare people. If he seems tired, he probably is but just look at all the ill people he is trying to help. Besides contending with his own personal life. I admire your kind heart and endurance. Thank you for helping my family and I. May Jehovah God give you the needed strength to continue.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2014

knowledgeable, explained my problem in detail. Saved my life!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

visit

Posted on April 20th, 2014

kind , excellent knowledge busy but thorough

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2014

Excellent physician, thanks for taking such good care of me

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2013

He spends ample time with his patients . He is very courteous and pleasant to work with.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2013

Very helpful, courteous and attentive

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional and unresponsive

Posted on July 11th, 2013

The nurse called this morning to push back my appointment- when I explained the situation with my transportation was told I could keep the original time. THen when I showed up was told the Dr was not available and I would have to come back 2 hours later. So why would you tell me that I could keep my original appointment if that was not accurate? To top it off this was an appointment to learn results from a blood test and ultrasound taken 2 weeks ago- I still have no idea what those tests showed. Totally ridiculous- will not be returning to Dr. Bhaskar.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2012

He is a wonderful phycisian and caring to his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shyam Bhaskar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Visalia, CA.