The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shyam Purswani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shyam Purswani?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shyam Purswani?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Purswani IS O.B.A.M.A.'s Puppet-NOPAINMEDS!!!HATES THEM

BRAIN/SPINE/HIP SURGERY. INTRACTABLE PAIN FOR OVER A DECADE. SEEN BEST DR'S IN NATION. INCURABLE-LEVEL 8-10 PAIN 24/7. PURSWANI REDUCES PAIN MEDS TO ZERO WITH ME AND DOESN'T BELIEVE THAT ANY PATIENT SHOULD EVER BE ON PAIN MEDS. HIS STATED GOAL- TO 6 DIFFERENT PATIENTS I HAVE SPOKEN TO... IS TO TOTALLY REMOVE PAIN MEDS FROM ALL HIS PATIENTS- AS OUR P.R.E.S.I.D.E.N.T. SAYS ALL OPIATE USERS ARE ABUSERS. PLEASE ASK HIM YOURSELF, DIRECTLY. YOU WILL SEE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Dr. Purswani; as good as it gets

Reception, Prep. and Doctor all pleasant, knowledgable, detailed, honest and caring. Dr. Purswani reviewed issues, options, and risk/reward factors in detail. I followed his advice; could not be happier.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2012

patient- LOIS HAMILTON

I've been going to Dr. Purswani for the past six years, I would be in terrible pain if it was not for his care, kindness, and patients. He knows what he's doing, and I trust him to take care of my back. I intend to see him for my back, the rest of my life. As far as I'm concerned I rate Dr. Purswani a 10 rating.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

I've been seeing Dr. Purswani for along time, he's the only Dr. I trust. Dr. Purswani is a true professional, a wonderful human being, and just a great Dr. He keeps me out of pain. He listens to what I have to say, and always gives me good advice on taking care of my back. Besides the meds. and injections once a year. I'm able to enjoy life. I recommend Dr. Purswani to anyone with this kind of problem. I wish I could have given him a ten star rating. And to his wonderful staff, hay guys, Angie, Tina, and of cause Lucy Thanks. All of you are the best.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Dr. Purswani is the best pain doctor I have ever been to. He really cares abpout his patients and their concerns. I recommend him to anyone in need of this type of care!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2011

Relief at Last

Dr Purswani helped me get my life and sanity back. The injuries sustained during my Air Force career required multiple surgeries to to repair major lumbar disc and joints. I was left with chronic pain that was unbearable. The military sent me "off base" for medical care after several years of unsucessful pain management attempts. Dr Purswani was able to offer me many more advanced pain management options. Working together as a team, Dr Purswani has helped me live a more productive life again. You will not find a more competent and dedicated Pain Management in San Antonio area than him. I've been working with him monthly for over 5 years. I highly recommend Dr Purswani without any hesitation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shyam Purswani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Andrew Jatskiv

    Dr. Andrew Jatskiv

    Anesthesiology, Residency

    San Antonio, TX 0.68 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Kanishka Monis

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    San Antonio, TX 1.07 mi

    4.4
    (46)
    9
  • Dr. Raheel Bengali

    Dr. Raheel Bengali

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    San Antonio, TX 1.07 mi

    4.6
    (82)
    7