ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shyam Shivdasani Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
54.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shyam Shivdasani?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR

One of the most caring Drs.Ive ever had. There may be a bit of a wait, but TD worth every second.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Excellent quality care

My husband has been a patient of Dr. Shivdasani for many years. It was he who told me that I should consider him as my internist due to the quality of care and expertise he provides. I thought what do I have to lose? Long story short, after my first visit I have remained Dr. Shivdasani's patient. While I understand that the wait can be a bit long at times, we must all consider that it is his sincere concern about his patients that prolongs the visit. I know that I'd rather he spend the time he does listening to me and doing his best to help me with my health issues as he does for everyone, than to have any of the other physicians who spend no real quality time and even mistake you at times for other patients, due to their lack of interest in your care. Dr. Shivdasani not only cares about your health, but he actually knows his patients. I find making a healthcare decision based on someone's staff ridiculous because ultimately they are not the one's overseeing your care. I highly recommend Dr. Shivdasani to anyone looking for excellent quality care.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Dr. Shyam Shivdasani was great!!!!! but the waiting time and appointment scheduling was terrible. The staff in front are rude and unprofessional completely. If you can deal with long waits even with appointments scheduled and with the rude staff that has no customer service skills then you will be only happy with the Dr....That is the only reason I deal with it

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

He knowingly hold patients to loose their own patients.He then give free drugs to release tension. And send them back doing nothing.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Doctor Rating

Excellent Doctor with Corteous Bedside Manner, Professionalism and Accuracy in Diagnosis. Front Office Staff could use some Customer Service Training from the Senior Staff. Worth the wait.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

the office workers are terrible and rude

took a month to get an appt. office told me to select him as my doctor. which i did. when i showed up for my 800am appt. i was told that the Dr. didn't take my insurance any more. when i asked to speak to the doctor, the office workers told me he wasn't there and would not be there for several hours. what a waste of time!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shyam Shivdasani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Rochelle, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Yonkers, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Seth Gendler

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New Rochelle, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    34
  • Dr. Lynne Perry-Bottinger

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    New Rochelle, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    31