The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shyamala Parimi Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Horrible

There are no words to express how horrible of a doctor she is. I almost died while in her care and she could care less.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

Stay Away!!!!

Please do not use this doctor. My whole family is in the medical field and I'm pretty easy going when it comes to doctors, but this was ridiculous. Her Secretary was completely inept and rude. The doctor did not return any phone calls even in an emergency. She left me on a table in the hospital waiting for surgery because she over slept, but never called anyone to let them know. She also made fun of me for being in an abusive relationship when I was younger! This has to be the worst doctor I have ever been to. If you value your body mind and sanity, please stay away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2013

very good dr!

i moved to nj about 3 years ago and i went to dr. parimi with my second pregnancy she was amazing knew what she was doing. i had a very hard time and she helped me threw it she is very straight forward and honest and that's what you want in a DR.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

No compassion

I was unsure if Dr. Parimi was who I wanted to deliver my baby. She couldn't remember my name, if I had a vaginal or cesarean for my first child, never checked the chart before I came in, would walk in late with 3 people scheduled for the first appt. of the day and say we were early and many other things that I didn't like. I finally decided to make an appt. with another Dr. just to see my options and called Parimi's office to reschedule with her for the following week. I was told Dr. Parimi would be out of the office for 3 weeks. This was about a month before my due date. She never said anything to me! Her backup Dr. is an old man I had never seen before. I couldn't believe she would do this to a woman that was about to have a baby. I guess she really does not care about her patients feelings! She has no human compassion.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

I've been a patient of Dr. Parimi for about 20 years and I've followed her through her moves to different locations and practices. She delivered both of my children. She's very bright and professional. She may not come across as a warm and fuzzy person and some people could be put off by that. But she knows what's she's doing and she provides good medical care. She takes the time to listen and answers my questions. I have no problem recommending her to anyone who's looking for a female OB/GYN.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

2.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shyamala Parimi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackettstown, NJ.

  • Dr. Nicholas Laurora

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hackettstown, NJ 1.63 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    50
  • Dr. Ofelia Ortiz

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hackettstown, NJ 2.62 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    20
  • Dr. Elizabeth Lorde-Rollins

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hackettstown, NJ 2.62 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    20