Dr. Shynda Miles MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Leawood, KS

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Couldn't make it with out her!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I worked for Dr a while & have been her patient 10 years. I have multiple, complex, chronic problems, including severe pain, exhaustion & fever. She is an amazing Dr that really cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miles has taken care of my son who has a traumatic brain injury for several years. Not only does she have an excellent bedside manner but she overflows with compassion for her patients. We always left our appointments feeling well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miles is a sweet gentle person, an answer to my prayers. She takes the time to really listen to me and she considers my suggestions, but don't try to take advantage of her, you will find out how strong she really is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
This so-called physiatrist, when told that a patient had something "structurally wrong" with his jaw, prescribed ear drops for a broken jaw & when "beseeched" by the patient's wife to have x-rays of said broken jaw, stated she "saw no medical reason" to have his jawed x-rayed, but included in her notes that at the wife's insistance had the jaw of this car accident victim x-rayed AFTER he was dismissed from the hospital. BTW, he had about 10 other broken bones, so a broken jaw wouldn't have been so strange. I wouldn't take a dead or dying dog to this arrogant, inept "doctor of physiatry."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
sent from heaven
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miles was instumental in my therapy. Because of her my life has been greatly improved. Her professionalism and knowledge is beyond reproach. I recomend her for many, many reasons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shynda Miles, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.