ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shyrelle Gardner Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shyrelle Gardner?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Simply excellent.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Dr. Gardner is an excellent physician. She takes time to listen to her patients, and is very detailed in her analysis.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 6th, 2013

she needs a new staff or office manager. They have failed time and again to call in prescriptions, called in wrong prescriptions, forgotten me in exam room, been rude on the phone etc etc. She is very nice, but overwhelmed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 29th, 2012

You can do better

Dr Gardner is an ok doctor. The only people that rave on her are people that have limited resources to accessing info, who are not very knowledgable, who put their trust in man ( or woman) in this case, people that don't realize that she only cares about a buck and all the attention that you think your getting is mostly being nosey about your personal issues not medical issues while your in the waiting room is filled with people that have been there for hours @ least 2 hours at the minimum. The office staff has a high turnover, you never know whose going to draw your blood, answer the phone, or assist your needs. As far as forms they do take forever the usual time for a form is about 3 days at the maximum not with Dr. Gardner plan on weeks. People rely on dr. Gardner because she's African American. I have at one time or another sat an observed the entire office everyone is always friendly but you can see that they are over worked and limited to what they can do. The office manager is old and looks like she should be at home retired instead of working.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Doctor needs an entirely new staff!

The staff is very unprofessional. Follow up by the staff is terrible. My mother almost had a surgical procedure cancelled because they never sent the records to the surgeon as they assured her that they had on several occassions. The wait time for my mother was riducously long....3 hours. The Doctor is wonderful but the staff needs to be replaced.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

Dr. Gardner is a good doctor. But the wait time is ridiculous and her staff is so unprofessional.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Awesome Doctor!

I have been a patient for 25 years! Since her first office in Mt. Airy on Germantown Ave @ Pleasant St. She is very;caring, knowledgable, always asks about my family,plesant and spends quality time with me during my visits. I never have problems with her staff filling out forms when required. The staff is friendly and professional! My only peeve is the wait time! This is probably atributed to the one on one time that she spends with each patient. A PA or RN Practioner would be helpful even though it may be a costly expense for Dr. Gardner and then her patients wouldn't always have the pleasure of seeing her. Either way, I am her patient forever! She's a GREAT DOCTOR!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shyrelle Gardner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Margaret Burke

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Emmanuel Okolo

    Dr. Emmanuel Okolo

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.38 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Carmen Sandridge

    Dr. Carmen Sandridge

    Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.41 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14