Dr. Shyrelle Gardner MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 46.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Dr. Gardner is an excellent physician. She takes time to listen to her patients, and is very detailed in her analysis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she needs a new staff or office manager. They have failed time and again to call in prescriptions, called in wrong prescriptions, forgotten me in exam room, been rude on the phone etc etc. She is very nice, but overwhelmed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 29th, 2012
You can do better
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gardner is an ok doctor. The only people that rave on her are people that have limited resources to accessing info, who are not very knowledgable, who put their trust in man ( or woman) in this case, people that don't realize that she only cares about a buck and all the attention that you think your getting is mostly being nosey about your personal issues not medical issues while your in the waiting room is filled with people that have been there for hours @ least 2 hours at the minimum. The office staff has a high turnover, you never know whose going to draw your blood, answer the phone, or assist your needs. As far as forms they do take forever the usual time for a form is about 3 days at the maximum not with Dr. Gardner plan on weeks. People rely on dr. Gardner because she's African American. I have at one time or another sat an observed the entire office everyone is always friendly but you can see that they are over worked and limited to what they can do. The office manager is old and looks like she should be at home retired instead of working.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Doctor needs an entirely new staff!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very unprofessional. Follow up by the staff is terrible. My mother almost had a surgical procedure cancelled because they never sent the records to the surgeon as they assured her that they had on several occassions. The wait time for my mother was riducously long....3 hours. The Doctor is wonderful but the staff needs to be replaced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gardner is a good doctor. But the wait time is ridiculous and her staff is so unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 25 years! Since her first office in Mt. Airy on Germantown Ave @ Pleasant St. She is very;caring, knowledgable, always asks about my family,plesant and spends quality time with me during my visits. I never have problems with her staff filling out forms when required. The staff is friendly and professional! My only peeve is the wait time! This is probably atributed to the one on one time that she spends with each patient. A PA or RN Practioner would be helpful even though it may be a costly expense for Dr. Gardner and then her patients wouldn't always have the pleasure of seeing her. Either way, I am her patient forever! She's a GREAT DOCTOR!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shyrelle Gardner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.