Dr. Siamak Daneshmand MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Daneshmand conducted major cancer surgery on me twice. Both times were completely successful. I am a patient with MS and Factor Five which makes me very high risk. I consider my experience with Dr. Daneshmand one of the best I have had with any doctor. I would choose him again for even a very high risk surgery. What a doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
The BEST of the BEST
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After patiently discussing the various options open to me when I had bladder cancer, I decided to let Dr. Daneshmand and his staff remove my bladder a few years ago. While the normal post-operation stay after such a major procedure is 7 to 10 days, I was released in only 3 days, thanks to his OR skills and the fact that he stays on top of post-operative care, among countless other medical topics. I was **completely** pain free through the duration of my recovery, and the outcome was wonderful. If you're being cared for by this guy, consider yourself lucky. And if you're not, and you're not completely thrilled with the level of care that you're receiving, consider making a change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Someone you can trust when faced with testicular cancer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with testicular cancer. Dr. Daneshmand is at the top of his field. He is an outstanding surgeon. He is patient and understanding, and takes the time to answer all your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
made a mistake and caused a lot of pain for our family!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Excellent doctor who cares
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After suffering from bladder cancer for several years and trying different treatments, Dr. D finally did the neo-bladder surgery. He spent time with me before, during, and after the surgery...answering my questions and reassuring me that all would be well. It is wonderful to be able to function normally again, cancer free. He is one of the best doctors I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
Get a second opinion for sure
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most amazing urologic cancer specialist/surgeon. He helped me through the most difficult period in my life. He is god sent!

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Siamak Daneshmand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.