ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Siamak Zamani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Siamak Zamani?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Siamak Zamani?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.7 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

One of the Best Caring Helpful doctors ever. He is truly an Awsome doctor and human being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

He is a very kind doctor and his staff is extremely efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Some of the negative reviews I have read are hard to believe given the many times I have been seen and treated by Dr Zamani with such positive experiences. He is a kind, passionate, and experienced doctor who has been proactive in my health care. I had been going to our wonderful Dr Ross for 20 years prior to his passing and the transition to Dr Zamani has been great. Very good man and doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

My pharmacy called 3 times to fill a script. The office never called back. I called and said I was out of meds and asked that they call the mail-in prescription and local pharmacy so I could get my daily meds. They did neither.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

I really like Dr. Zamani. 2 other reviewers may have just got them on a bad day. Dr. Zamani figured out I had a Vitamin D deficiency causing me long term pains. He was intuitive. Several other specialists didnt even figure that out. He spends a lot of time with me and seems genuinely concerned. One of the best general doctors I have seen. Unfortunately, negative reviewers are more likely to vent because they are upset and motivated. I understand that. Doctors and office staff are human too, the patient needs to give them feedback. I recommend Dr. Zamani. BTW, Dr. Zamani left Ross Medical where Dr. Gruber was. They are not associated anymore, but also, Dr. Gruber was excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Good to me

Dr Zamani and his staff have treated me very well. He has been very polite with me; I have been seeing him for over a year now and am sending my wife to him as well. When he was late he apologized for making me wait, which was only 10 minutes or so in the room. I give him 5 stars over the last year and a half.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Horrible Billing Experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

The best , most compassionate,caring, and kindest dr ever met and had

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Best Dr ever !!

He is a very pleasant and polite Person with an excellent bedside manner. He really seems to care about you, never felt to rush me and always explain you in simple words your condition and what need to be done. For me best Dr ever had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Does not return calls

My son was told by office staff that he needed to make an appt with an Oncologist. He was surprised to hear this and tried to call Dr Z to discuss the reason for this recommendation, but the Dr never called back. First, that kind of news needs to come from the doctor. Second, if we had been able to discuss things with Zamani, we could have been better prepared with our questions and concerns for the oncologist. I would not recommend this Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Run Away

Rip OFF Artists that billed me for three first time visits.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Beware!!!!

Dr harms is a wonderful doctor. Dr.Zamani is rude and arrogant walks around barking orders and while the office never seems very busy I have NEVER seen him step in and help out with patients or make sure the patients are happy. Dr. Ross would turn in his grave if they saw him undermine his practice how they do

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Siamak Zamani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Santa Margarita, CA.

  • Dr. Facc Porzio

    Dr. Facc Porzio

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology

    Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 0.45 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    23
  • Dr. George Lindsey

    Internal Medicine

    Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 0.46 mi

    37
  • Dr. Yolanda Gomez

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 0.79 mi

    3.1
    (14)
    34