Dr. Siddharth Shah MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Hudson, FL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Extremely Rude Staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would give Dr. Shah a 5 star because he is great Dr. with a great personality and always greets you with a smile. However due to the staff being so rude it's a wonder he still has a practice. Here are a few examples: Ask for an appointment "you don't need to see the Dr." You need a refill "We got 72 hours." They hardly ever pick up phone and God forbid if you call to check your status " don't call us we'll call you." Don't expect to go in his office and find the staff helpful or friendly because you'll be disappointed. We are the patients and we should not be treated disrespectful by the staff, they need to be helpful, friendly and treat us with respect. I hate to drop my Dr. but walking in seeing this front office lady is torture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Good doctor... very thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A few years ago i had beginning symptoms of what I felt could be multiple sclerosis. Had seen a few doctors after Dr. Shah regarding this issue as well. One a specialist I waited two years to see. Dr. Shah was correct that the initial blood tests didnt say that MS was ruled out because three years later i had the full blown version with all kinds of crazy things happening i ended up in hospital. Can't help but wonder if i shouldve gone on a pill or something. Dr. Shah knows his stuff. I don't care about his office staff. They are under pressure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Patient
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
My complaint is with the administrative staff, not the doctor. Dr. Shah ordered an EMG and an MRI. With the results, he wanted me to see a neurosurgeon. The staff recommended a particular doctor, but since I was a Workman Comp case, which they knew, they had to contact the W.C. rep to get an approval. After waiting 4 weeks, I tried calling them to find out what was happening (I had called the W.C. rep myself who stated he still had not heard from Dr. Shah's office). My phone calls were never answered as if they had caller ID and were avoiding me. I finally went to the office in person. The receptionist looked at me and I asked her if she remembered me. She replied, "yes Mr. xxxxx, I am sorry, we dropped the ball." I replied stating it was not doing me any good with that explanation. The receptionist stated they were short staffed but would contact the W.C. rep right away. Two more weeks went by and still no word. I contacted the W.C. rep who than, knowing my medical condition was serious, gave me the approval to see a neurosurgeon. Thus, I would strongly recommend to anyone to AVOID this situation by not going to this doctor. He seemed nice enough, but if his staff are this inefficient (putting it nicely!), his judgement, at least as a business man, is not good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Shah in late 2013. He was OK but does he really think you'll respond to sulky 18 yo who walks into the room without any greeting , and starts firing personal questions at you? It took two weeks for office to cash my check.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Ignorant Receptionist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist is very ignorant and I will never return!!!! Today I made an appointment with another Dr. I watched receptionist in the past and she treats everyone with disrespect...

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Siddharth Shah, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hudson, FL.