ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Siddharth Shah Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Siddharth Shah?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Extremely Rude Staff

Posted on June 6th, 2016

I would give Dr. Shah a 5 star because he is great Dr. with a great personality and always greets you with a smile. However due to the staff being so rude it's a wonder he still has a practice. Here are a few examples: Ask for an appointment "you don't need to see the Dr." You need a refill "We got 72 hours." They hardly ever pick up phone and God forbid if you call to check your status " don't call us we'll call you." Don't expect to go in his office and find the staff helpful or friendly because you'll be disappointed. We are the patients and we should not be treated disrespectful by the staff, they need to be helpful, friendly and treat us with respect. I hate to drop my Dr. but walking in seeing this front office lady is torture.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor... very thorough

Posted on July 18th, 2014

A few years ago i had beginning symptoms of what I felt could be multiple sclerosis. Had seen a few doctors after Dr. Shah regarding this issue as well. One a specialist I waited two years to see. Dr. Shah was correct that the initial blood tests didnt say that MS was ruled out because three years later i had the full blown version with all kinds of crazy things happening i ended up in hospital. Can't help but wonder if i shouldve gone on a pill or something. Dr. Shah knows his stuff. I don't care about his office staff. They are under pressure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 12th, 2014

My complaint is with the administrative staff, not the doctor. Dr. Shah ordered an EMG and an MRI. With the results, he wanted me to see a neurosurgeon. The staff recommended a particular doctor, but since I was a Workman Comp case, which they knew, they had to contact the W.C. rep to get an approval. After waiting 4 weeks, I tried calling them to find out what was happening (I had called the W.C. rep myself who stated he still had not heard from Dr. Shah's office). My phone calls were never answered as if they had caller ID and were avoiding me. I finally went to the office in person. The receptionist looked at me and I asked her if she remembered me. She replied, "yes Mr. xxxxx, I am sorry, we dropped the ball." I replied stating it was not doing me any good with that explanation. The receptionist stated they were short staffed but would contact the W.C. rep right away. Two more weeks went by and still no word. I contacted the W.C. rep who than, knowing my medical condition was serious, gave me the approval to see a neurosurgeon. Thus, I would strongly recommend to anyone to AVOID this situation by not going to this doctor. He seemed nice enough, but if his staff are this inefficient (putting it nicely!), his judgement, at least as a business man, is not good!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2014

Went to Dr. Shah in late 2013. He was OK but does he really think you'll respond to sulky 18 yo who walks into the room without any greeting , and starts firing personal questions at you? It took two weeks for office to cash my check.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ignorant Receptionist

Posted on September 10th, 2013

Receptionist is very ignorant and I will never return!!!! Today I made an appointment with another Dr. I watched receptionist in the past and she treats everyone with disrespect...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Siddharth Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hudson, FL.