ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Siddhartha Nadkarni Is this you?
  • 21
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Siddhartha Nadkarni?


32 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

THE MOST CARING , INTELLIGENT, DOCTOR OF PSYCHIATRY I'VE EVER BEEN IN CONTACT WITH SINCE STARTING WITH LANGONE NYU BACK IN 1999. I'VE RECEIVED SUCH GOOD CARE AT THE CEC OF NYU THAT I WILL NEVER LEAVE . THEY ARE THE BEST MEDICAL TEAM IN AMERICA WHEN IT COMES TO EPILEPSY !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Susan
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Under investigation for serious violations of state and federal law

Siddhartha Nadkarni is currently under investigation by OPMC (investigating division of the Health Dept) for serious professional misconduct and violations of State and Federal law. Unfortunately, I cannot provide 0 stars. My experience was terrible, and continues to be a nightmare. It is my opinion that this individual poses a serious threat to patient care, and is both dangerous and incompetent. It is very revealing that OPMC (NY State Health Dept) has opened an active investigation given the fact that few complaints lead to investigations. Beyond the NY State Health Dept investigating Siddhartha Nadkarni's dangerous and negligent care, his serious misconduct will also be addressed legally as well. If you have had similar bad experiences, I urge you to contact the Investigators at OPMC.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Great doctor, not very good support staff :(

He is very knowledgeable and professional, respectful, and took a lot of time with me. Unfortunately it takes months to get an appointment and months to get a follow-up appointment as well. They don't answer the phone or call you back when they say they will - not unless you keep calling and calling and leaving multiple messages. If you have plenty of time and no urgent medical issue, he is very competent.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

dont bother

Waited 2 months for appointment. Waited hours in waiting room. Was told to take meds but not given rx, no f/u appointments available for months, they dont return calls, you cant get test results. Really bad experience overall.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

I'm sorry but he's not a good clinician. I was in the midst of a psychotic depression which was within the context of a bipolar illness and he couldn't see it and put me on a beta blocker of all things which is a medication that has no relation to anything. He kept casually recommending things that seemed random and not related to one another or to what I have and he had no over riding understanding of what was going on. if I had an adverse effect he wouldn't know how to handle it because he does have the diagnostic skills to know what's going on in the larger picture. And he's unreachable. The epilepsy centers assistants were the ones offering to switch things around when OVER THE PHONE when something went wrong . It was a joke and dangerous. His go to recommendation is ECT for everything because of his lack of diagnostic skills makes him rely on that. He's a nice guy but that's not what important when you are dealing with human life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Dr. Nadkarni is exceptional. Full of light and radiating positive energy. I always feel much better after seeing him. He genuinely cares, and is brilliant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Best Doctor ever!! Incredible bedside manner, smart, genuine really connects with you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

compassionate and effective

This doctor is the most compassionate and kind man I have ever had the experience to know. Very qualified and effective

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 14th, 2012

I must beseeing this doctor's evil identical twin, because the high reviews make no sense to me. Kindness isn't enough when combined with ineffectualness.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2009

-Amazingly caring doctor who is thorough, knowledgeable, and goes the extra mile for his patients. His depth of knowledge is only paralleled by his level of compassion. A truly exceptional physician and healer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Siddhartha Nadkarni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Amit Ray

    Dr. Amit Ray

    Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Patricia Dugan

    Dr. Patricia Dugan

    Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Daniel Friedman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10