Dr. Siddhartha Nadkarni MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Under investigation for serious violations of state and federal law
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Siddhartha Nadkarni is currently under investigation by OPMC (investigating division of the Health Dept) for serious professional misconduct and violations of State and Federal law. Unfortunately, I cannot provide 0 stars. My experience was terrible, and continues to be a nightmare. It is my opinion that this individual poses a serious threat to patient care, and is both dangerous and incompetent. It is very revealing that OPMC (NY State Health Dept) has opened an active investigation given the fact that few complaints lead to investigations. Beyond the NY State Health Dept investigating Siddhartha Nadkarni's dangerous and negligent care, his serious misconduct will also be addressed legally as well. If you have had similar bad experiences, I urge you to contact the Investigators at OPMC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Great doctor, not very good support staff :(
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very knowledgeable and professional, respectful, and took a lot of time with me. Unfortunately it takes months to get an appointment and months to get a follow-up appointment as well. They don't answer the phone or call you back when they say they will - not unless you keep calling and calling and leaving multiple messages. If you have plenty of time and no urgent medical issue, he is very competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
dont bother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 2 months for appointment. Waited hours in waiting room. Was told to take meds but not given rx, no f/u appointments available for months, they dont return calls, you cant get test results. Really bad experience overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm sorry but he's not a good clinician. I was in the midst of a psychotic depression which was within the context of a bipolar illness and he couldn't see it and put me on a beta blocker of all things which is a medication that has no relation to anything. He kept casually recommending things that seemed random and not related to one another or to what I have and he had no over riding understanding of what was going on. if I had an adverse effect he wouldn't know how to handle it because he does have the diagnostic skills to know what's going on in the larger picture. And he's unreachable. The epilepsy centers assistants were the ones offering to switch things around when OVER THE PHONE when something went wrong . It was a joke and dangerous. His go to recommendation is ECT for everything because of his lack of diagnostic skills makes him rely on that. He's a nice guy but that's not what important when you are dealing with human life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nadkarni is exceptional. Full of light and radiating positive energy. I always feel much better after seeing him. He genuinely cares, and is brilliant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor ever!! Incredible bedside manner, smart, genuine really connects with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
compassionate and effective
This doctor is the most compassionate and kind man I have ever had the experience to know. Very qualified and effective
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
I must beseeing this doctor's evil identical twin, because the high reviews make no sense to me. Kindness isn't enough when combined with ineffectualness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
-Amazingly caring doctor who is thorough, knowledgeable, and goes the extra mile for his patients. His depth of knowledge is only paralleled by his level of compassion. A truly exceptional physician and healer.

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
THE MOST CARING , INTELLIGENT, DOCTOR OF PSYCHIATRY I'VE EVER BEEN IN CONTACT WITH SINCE STARTING WITH LANGONE NYU BACK IN 1999. I'VE RECEIVED SUCH GOOD CARE AT THE CEC OF NYU THAT I WILL NEVER LEAVE . THEY ARE THE BEST MEDICAL TEAM IN AMERICA WHEN IT COMES TO EPILEPSY !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Siddhartha Nadkarni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.