The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sidney Devins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sidney Devins?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

He correctly diagnosed my elderly mother-in-law after she had spent years with a chronic cough that many primary care docs could not cure. He always had a smile and was positive and encouraging. He also gave her meds she took through a nebulizer so they were 100 % paid for by Medicare, saving her a ton of money over the name brand hand held dispenser.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Irresponsible Bully...wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Dr. Devins seems to enjoy bullying & humiliating his patients. He wouldn't allow me to speak, got in my face when I tried to ask a legitimate question, then mocked me when I started crying. I have a serious & disabling medical condition & he knew I needed his help, so apparently that gives him freedom to be the cruel & abusive to his patients. It's horrible having a Dr like that hold your entire life in their hands.....he obviously forgot about the "care" in healthcare. I wouldn't recommend Dr Devins to my worst enemy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.

Posted on February 25th, 2015

I am grateful for dr. Devins ability to listen to me and my symptoms. For the first time i got help with my breathing, coughing and allergies. I have been misdiagnosed for 20+ years, knowing I have asthma, but never had it confirmed until I went to dr. Devins. He has helped me very much. I appreciate him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MANAGER

Posted on August 5th, 2014

this office and doctor should not be in practice they are terrible never fallow up after exams. would not go back to him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rich Spoiled Brats stay away!

Posted on September 8th, 2011

If you expect to have your nose wiped and a continental breakfast because you have an appointment with Dr. Devins, you will be very disappointed. That being said, if you are in need of a very knowledgeable pulmonary specialist, you have come to the right place, none better in fact. Sniveling seniors with country club insurance should plan their entertainment appointments with a doctor in Johnson County. Arive on time if you want proper waiting room attention.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible rude doctor with horribly rude nurses

Posted on March 8th, 2011

Worst doctor I've been to in the KC area. This is out of over 200 doctors.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sidney Devins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lees Summit, MO.