ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sidney Henderson III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.8
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sidney Henderson III?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Find a different doctor! I could have died because of him!

Posted on February 26th, 2016

4 years later and I still cry every time I think about what I went through because of this doctor! I could have very easily died because of his negligence. If it's wasn't for the doctors in portland, I don't know what would have happened! Please don't go to him! He does not deserve the title of Dr.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dependable

Posted on April 21st, 2014

I rely on this doctor for many health issues. He is undoubtedly even keel but takes many matters into consideration. I trust his opinion and value his nursing staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 25th, 2013

This MD did not wait until I was sedated to start my colonoscopy. It was truly a tramatic experience for me and I will never ever see him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would never trust this group of doctors especially Dr. Hendersen with my life again!

Posted on April 27th, 2012

I have never experienced such negligent care in my life! This practice is a joke! Most important, it's scary that they are responsible for peoples health and well being. I would really look into other options before going to this group of doctors.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's a horrible Dr!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on April 5th, 2012

Good luck getting any help from this guy. He has the personality of a rock. Zero compassion. I assume he has a better lawyer than me. Otherwise I'd break his nose!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 30th, 2012

The only reason he gets one star is because it won't let me put 0!! He's a horrible Dr. His staff isn't bad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

negligent care

Posted on July 29th, 2010

Dr Henderson and the group of gastroenterologists at the Bend Memorial Clinic failed to provide timely services when I experienced complications after a routine colonoscopy. This resulted in emergency surgery and nine days of hospitalization. Two weeks after a colonoscopy, I began to experience heavy bleeding. Dr Henderson was on call but neither he nor any other physician in this group returned my calls over a period of two days. After passing out from blood loss, I was taken to the emergency room. Even after a call to this office, again neither Henderson nor any physician in his group came to examine me over the next 24 hours. Emergency room personnel recommended a second colonoscopy to stop bleeding and admitted me to hospital with blood transfusions. A colonoscopy was not performed until 24 hours later when hospital staff began to pressure this physician group to provide this service. These delays caused an increased weakened condition and jeopardized my health. Emergency surgery was scheduled which resulted in removal of 12 inches of colon and left me with months of recovery. I believe if Dr. Henderson and other physicians in this group were negligent in providing caring service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor you can count on

Posted on October 24th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sidney Henderson III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.