ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sidney Levine Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sidney Levine?


25 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

Great Attention To Detail

I've been going to Dr. Levine's for 6 months now and he's a great doctor. Although sometimes the wait is longer than I'd like, it's worth it. I know he has many, many patients so that's the wait. His team has good customer service but it's always good to have a little more training here and there. All in all... I'm so happy with the outcome of my surgery. Thanks to All at Dr. Levine's office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Back pain

This doctor is not good. He is not concerned with your personal well being. He does not listen to what you have to say, and is quick to get you In and Out of the office. His office staff is average at best.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

Back diagnosis

It took a little while to get in to see the Dr, but he was very courteous and thorough. Did the exam and X-rays all in his office, reviewed them during the visit and made the diagnosis. That in itself probably saved me at least one add't trip to the Dr. Overall a very good experience and would recommend Dr. Levine.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

Patient

He was very patient, enquiring, asked many questions and genuinely cared about my condition. He was very alert and intelligent and quick to diagnose what was wrong with me. I would be inclined to trust my potential future need for surgery to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

Don't let this Doctor treat you!

Very bad Doctor! Does not care about the patients at all !!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Horrible Doctor and Office Manager

I was sent to him as a Work Comp patient. I had two surgeries by him and I am worse off than before surgery then was hospitalized for 7 days for MULTIPLE Pulmonary Emboli after surgery. If a patient has risk factors for blood clots, don't you like anticoagulation would of been used to prevent????? Worst pompous arrogant Doctor I have ever seen or been treated by....he doesn't listen and is only concerned about money. Very disappointed but with Work Comp your stuck with who they give you.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

sell out

dr. has one thing in mind how help make insurance company money.the worst dr. ever.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Worst doctor ever

Dr. Sidney Levine is the worst doctor ever. He is not professional and not knowledgeable at all. He does not listen to the patient and does not care for the patient. If you want to get well, find a good doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

great doctor

dr.levine was a great doctor i personally think he is one of the best orthopaedic doctor in san diego i highly recommend you to him. And he attended me well i would like to visit him again for my bones, they feel alot better.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Dr. Levine and his staff are really nice and friendly. I would recommend him anytime!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

Satisfaction

Dr. Levine Worked on both of my knees and i am very pleased with the results.This was my first time for surgery and couldnt be happier with the results.On top of that,his office staff is very friendly and helpful.Thank you Linda,LeAnn,and Hellen..I would and have recommended them to anyone.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

BREATH OF FRESH AIR

I went to see Dr. Levine yesterday. It was very busy in his La Jolla office, however when I got into the exam room I felt that he gave me his complete attention to all of my questions and concerns. His office staff was professional and wonderful too. He treated me with the most respect any doctor has ever shown towards me. I would recommend Dr. Levine to anyone that has an orthopedic problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sidney Levine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Damion Valletta

    Dr. Damion Valletta

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (94)
    18
  • Dr. Paul Murphy

    Dr. Paul Murphy

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    3.5
    (25)
    38
  • Dr. Stanley Bigos

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Diego, CA 0.48 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38