Dr. Sidney Levine MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Back pain
This doctor is not good. He is not concerned with your personal well being. He does not listen to what you have to say, and is quick to get you In and Out of the office. His office staff is average at best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Back diagnosis
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took a little while to get in to see the Dr, but he was very courteous and thorough. Did the exam and X-rays all in his office, reviewed them during the visit and made the diagnosis. That in itself probably saved me at least one add't trip to the Dr. Overall a very good experience and would recommend Dr. Levine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very patient, enquiring, asked many questions and genuinely cared about my condition. He was very alert and intelligent and quick to diagnose what was wrong with me. I would be inclined to trust my potential future need for surgery to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Don't let this Doctor treat you!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad Doctor! Does not care about the patients at all !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Horrible Doctor and Office Manager
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to him as a Work Comp patient. I had two surgeries by him and I am worse off than before surgery then was hospitalized for 7 days for MULTIPLE Pulmonary Emboli after surgery. If a patient has risk factors for blood clots, don't you like anticoagulation would of been used to prevent????? Worst pompous arrogant Doctor I have ever seen or been treated by....he doesn't listen and is only concerned about money. Very disappointed but with Work Comp your stuck with who they give you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
sell out
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. has one thing in mind how help make insurance company money.the worst dr. ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Worst doctor ever
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sidney Levine is the worst doctor ever. He is not professional and not knowledgeable at all. He does not listen to the patient and does not care for the patient. If you want to get well, find a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.levine was a great doctor i personally think he is one of the best orthopaedic doctor in san diego i highly recommend you to him. And he attended me well i would like to visit him again for my bones, they feel alot better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine and his staff are really nice and friendly. I would recommend him anytime!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
Satisfaction
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine Worked on both of my knees and i am very pleased with the results.This was my first time for surgery and couldnt be happier with the results.On top of that,his office staff is very friendly and helpful.Thank you Linda,LeAnn,and Hellen..I would and have recommended them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
BREATH OF FRESH AIR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Levine yesterday. It was very busy in his La Jolla office, however when I got into the exam room I felt that he gave me his complete attention to all of my questions and concerns. His office staff was professional and wonderful too. He treated me with the most respect any doctor has ever shown towards me. I would recommend Dr. Levine to anyone that has an orthopedic problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very disappoonted after my initial visit with Dr, Levine. My attorney said that he was one of the best work comp attorneys out their. He did surgery and now I am worse off than what I was initially
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sidney Levine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Catherine Robertson

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Damion Valletta

18 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Murphy

38 years experience

3.5 of 5