Dr. Sidney Mandelbaum MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Attentive thorough care by doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mandrel sum is outstanding in every way.: highly skilled, competent, and a thoroughly decent , like able man. He explains everything thoroughly, and is extra conservative and cautious in his approach. The highest of standards..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't bother. Dr. Mandelbaum doesn't car about anything except his convenience and lining his pockets. Avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Sidney Mandelbaum, MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional-I would refer the Dr. to many of my friends and family. Honest and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
A 'Class' Physician and a real 'Mensch'
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Cataract Surgery experience with Dr. Mandelbaum has renewed my faith that skilled, caring, committed, knowledgable Doctors still exist, even in the midst of the current health-care morass. I thought that my late husband was the last great doctor in NY. Now I know that the mantle has been passed. How remarkable that Physicians of Dr. Mandelbaum's mettle are still available to us!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
caring and competent
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he performed two cataract operations perfectly. he cares and he is a class guy. if you care about your eyes see dr.sid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2012
Lila Sternglass
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mandelbaum is one of the best and most caring doctors I've ever been to.. Since I'm 78 and have always lived in the city that's a lot of doctors. I was sent to him not only because he's good but also because he's not surgery crazy. I trust him implicitly.

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
one of the best doctor's i have been to
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mandelbaum is a miracle worker. He and his office team demonstrated the highest level of professionalism and patient care. They are all perfectionists. He is the only eye doctor I will ever go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the man for eyes-his response saved my eyesight-he set me in correct direction after 2 misdiagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
One of the best doctors I've ever had
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mandelbaum is patient, clear in his explanations of what he's doing, and what the medical issue is. He seems completely knowledgable and lovely, all at once. A rarity with doctors these days. I would recommend him highly to anyone of any age with any medical issue with their eye.

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All ophthalmologists should explain what they are doing like Dr. Mandelbaum. I came prepared with a list of questions, but barely had to refer to them. He tunes in to his patients and his entire staff appeared to be extremely competent. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sidney Mandelbaum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.