ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sidney Smith Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sidney Smith?


32 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Dr.Smith is an Excetional Doctor

I have an extensive cancer history. Dr. Smith has performed 7 surgeries on me in 20 years. If I had to sit in his lobby to be seen for 30 minutes or more that means he is helping the person in front of me not die from cancer. He is not a drive through doctor who takes the money and says "next!" He takes his time with you and wants to make sure he has done his best and gotten clean margins in order to save life's. My opinion is he is one of the last doctors on this planet that sincerely puts his patients first not how he can make money off them like most doctors. I think he is fantastic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

This is not how I want to be treated

I have no problem with the medical competence of this doctor or the polite staff. My problem is with the management of the office. Wait times are deplorable ( this is a problem of overbooking and not respecting patient's time), call backs for results are non existent and a fully laid out patient plan is non existent.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Excellent Care

My husband, Roland had extensive MOHS surgery due to skin cancer. Dr. Smith did an excellent job and as he continues to heal, the facial scars have been minimal. He made the days of surgery as comfortable as possible. Dr Smith and his staff were very professional and caring. I most definitely recommend his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2013

See a Plastic Surgeon

After high recommendations went to see Dr. Smith. Really like him at consult.....personable guy. But over steps his limits...our at ;east in me case. After a 13 hour day in his office and 7 procedures later I left with 2 LARGE wounds only covered in porcine graft. Was schedule the next morning to see a plastic surgeon that was startled to say the least of my huge gaping deep wounds not properly closed. He took way more skin than he should have in his office. My procedure should have been done in sterile OR with a plastic surgeon prepped and ready to close. So tomorrow 48 hours after the appointment with Dr. Smith I am having urgent repair surgery in the hospital to place proper skin grafts from my thighs with a highly qualified plastic surgeon and hoping that this will not create problems because of the work of Dr. Smith

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

Sad to say...no excuses...

I have had Mohs skin cancer surgery done in 2 other states by Mohs dermatologists and I never had to spend the entire day waiting to be seen and then waiting 4 hours for results and then having to wait again...he desperately needs some partners!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Clinic Evaluation

Clinic performance starts with the owner. His clinic calls 48 hours before the appointment to make sure the patient is there for obvious reasons. When I'm 10 minutes early, I shouldn't still be sitting in the waiting room more than 30 minutes after the appointment time. Patients' time is as valuable as is the clinic staff's.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Very good and very busy

Getting an appointment with Dr. Smith takes time. He has a very busy practice but the wait is well worth it. He is very knowledgeable, very friendly, and as someone else in the health care field, he appears very good. For routine followups, most people see his PAs or Nurse Practitioners but I have found them to be very good and on top of the current research and treatments.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2010

Excellent Physician

As I am a retired physician with several complicated dermatologic issues myself, I have found that over my two years with Dr. Smith, all of my conditions have received excellent care. It is amazing to watch him do Mohs surgery on yourself!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sidney Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

  • Dr. Richard Parker III

    Family Medicine, Dermatology

    Savannah, GA 0 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Lester Haddad Jr

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Savannah, GA 0.13 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    46
  • Dr. Hugh Owen

    Dermatology

    Savannah, GA 0.28 mi

    3.9
    (27)
    40