Dr. Sidney Rabinowitz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wonderful surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my toddler got her thumb slammed in a door hinge, I didn't know how serious it was. Upon taking her to the ER, I learned that she needed stitches, as half of her nail bed was coming out. Dr. Rabinowitz came in to HackensackUMC pediatric ER from home on the weekend, and was very warm, reassuring, and professional. I learned that her nail may have never grown right without stitches. Three months later and the nail bed looks perfect-- you can't tell she was injured at all. I am so grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Absolutely the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. Wonderful office. Friendly and helpful. You couldn't ask for better treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
thank you
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr .sidney rabinowitz he is awesome he did a good job on my hand very professional he is the best plastic surgeon in town
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to three different hand surgeon specialists over a two year period prior to choosing Dr. Sidney Rabinowitz. He performed a major reconstruction of my thumb on my left hand last year and another "minor" surgery of two fingers on my right hand last month. To me, his knowledge, care and compassion is unparalleled. As a bonus, it is always a pleasure dealing with his staff at the office. Everyone is courteous, friendly and professional. I have recommended and will continue to recommend Dr. Sidney Rabinowitz to anyone who needs his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Great Doctor, with exceptional follow up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for carpal tunnel release. Staff made me feel comfortable on first visit, along with Dr. Rabinowitz. Examine of both hands, I thought was extensive. He was able to accommodate when I wanted the surgery. Sent me to an excellent hand therapist afterwards near my home. Continued his follow up visits way past other surgeries that I have had. Plus today you wouldn't even be able to pick which hand had the surgery, there's no scar. I would definitely recommend Dr. Rabinowitz for a plastic surgeon. Had the surgery May 2013, he also injected my other wrist at the time of surgery so that it would be able to handle the extra load of using one hand because both wrists showed signs of carpal tunnel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Personal attention plus
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is not another doctor anywhere that gives 100% of themselves into every patient and every visit. Dr. Rabinowitz performed a surgery on me and has been AMAZING throughout the process. The office nursing staff has always been attentive and cooperative. You never feel rushed at any of your appointments and the doctor's surgical record speaks volumes for his abilities. I would recommend Dr. Rabinowitz to any family member or friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Answered all my questions until I was comfortable, very personable, follow-up was excellent and I would certainly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sidney Rabinowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Nebil Aydin

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shwetambara Parakh

8 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sherwood Baxt

2.9 of 5