Dr. Siddharth Shah MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Best Family Care in Jefferson County
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah is the kind of family medical practitioner that you would take your family to for a lifetime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. I have bene under his care for 6 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shah is the Best There Is. Would recommend to ANY ONE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
A Plus - office staff and care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made a visit with Dr. Shah for a recent sickness - cold/stuffiness and cough. He was thorough from lab work to lung sounds and ear, nose and throat examination. I found it extremely easy to get a quick appointment and didn't wait longer than 10 minutes to be seen. I was given samples of everything he had on hand to treat me, which is always appreciated. I did have to return because I didn't seem to be getting significantly better with the meds. I was able, again, to get a quick appointment and was again seen within 10-15 minutes. He reevaluated labs, chest health and did an chest xray, which he has sent to radiology for a complete reading. Again, he gave me additional samples of meds he had on hand and a couple of inexpensive prescriptions to help treat my illness. I feel significantly better today. I want to thank Dr. Shah and his staff for their quick action and think Dr. Shah does everything within in his power to diagnose and treat. I will be seeing him again and appreciate his caring bedside manner and his attention to detail that some physicians lack. He passes my extremely high requirements for potential physicians and spent an appropriate amount of time listening to my concerns and requests. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family. Can't say enough good things about him. Extremely pleasant experience! And, I'm getting well! Thanks, Dr. Shah!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Stay Away From This Character
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is hateful, he is condescending, he is not especially knowledgeable. He is rude, he is very, very ill-mannered and if you are smart you will stay away from him. I have never heard a good word about him and there is a reason for that. He will not prosper with his poor personality, as well as his believing he knows it all. Stay away from this character. I would be very concerned about going into his office for any help.Oh and he made the remark that he has plenty of patients. he doesn't need you or anyone else. He is the worst out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
Patient
Great doctor. Dr. Shah has a genuine care for his patients. Very thorough in asking questions to find out what is wrong and listens to what you have to say. Always answers my questions. Great guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
definetly recommend dr shah. very courteous... will use him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE HELPS YOU IN SO MANY WAYS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2008
Patient recommendation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Shah is an extremely personable and competent physician. My experiences with Dr. Shah and his office have always been very positive. I would recommend Dr. Shah to anyone in need of medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Siddharth Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.