ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sidney Smith Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sidney Smith?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

LOVE LOVE LOVE HIM

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr. Smith for about 23 years and have had only good interactions. He is very professional but yet makes you feel comfortable. He is a top notch dr and will be seeing him till he retires.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 1st, 2014

Doctor Smith is a wonderful doctor. He was very kind and elaborate; he also made me feel very comfortable . While the staff is nice too, I found it extremely difficult to get a hold of them. They also messed up my prescription on more than one occasion because they "forgot" to fax it to the pharmacy. Great doctor. Bad staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

Dr. Smith is very professional and very kind and gentle with his discussions. I really appreciated that he helped me to feel very comfortable and I also liked the fact that he took a lot of time explaining things to me. The office staff are very kind and also answers questions politely. An added bonus: The office provides light desserts(cookies, etc.) while you wait.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

He was very professional I liked how he straight forward. He has a very good bedside manner, and his sense of humor is great he makes you feel very comfortable. I would recommend him very highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2010

Dr. Smith, my OB

Dr. Smith was alway professional, but not very personal. He tells you like it is, which is a good thing, he doesn't waste his time nor your time! His staff was friendly and helpfull too. Dr. Smith stayed with me for the full hour that I pushed and also delivered my daughter. He wasn't just a "here to catch the baby and run", which I liked!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

The only nice person in this office is the nurse. The doctor was rough and mean and the ultrasound tech yelled when we tried to ask her questions. I wouldn't take my dog to these people.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sidney Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedar Rapids, IA.

  • Dr. Edan Yodfat

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Cedar Rapids, IA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (43)
    12
  • Dr. Bassel Eid

    Dr. Bassel Eid

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Cedar Rapids, IA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (13)
    12
  • Dr. Kristy Kapfhamer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Cedar Rapids, IA 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (9)
    8