The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sidney Swartz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sidney Swartz?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sidney Swartz?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Caring, helpful physician

I have been a patient with Dr. Swartz and his team for three years and am treated with care and respect.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

SHOCKING

Spent 1 hr. on phone to set appointment, then filled out 15 pages to bring in on 1st visit. Dr. truly DID NOT read any portion of questions answered on papers, If he did, he would have known where my pain was located. His nurse had to "correct" him as he immediately stated he would give me 6 injections in neck...she said...No Dr. her pain is only on one side...he said Oh, then it will be 3 injections...I will put you TO SLEEP!! OMG, he spent a total of 5 min. with me & had NO clue , nor did he care about my pain. I made an aptmt. with him upon recommendation...Whew! what a mistake, Seems the good Dr. interest was not in my interest. He NEVER mentioned therapy, just shots..Obviously, to refer me for therapy would be of NO financial benefit to the Dr. WAS A MAJOR EYE OPENER...NEVER TO RETURN!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Amazing Doctor!

Dr. Schwartz is the most caring doctor you will ever meet. He's not like other doctors that treat you as a number. He truly cares! He takes the time to listen to the patient and figure out what's best for your circumstance. I can't say enough about Dr. Schwartz. Amazing individual!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

Caring, Knowledgeable Pain Physician

Dr. Swartz is the most caring physician I have ever used and understands the tough life of chronic pain. He has given me at least 10 procedures including epidurals and trigger point injections. Every single time he tried to make sure I was ok and properly helped. He is every knowledgeable and well trained. I have never doubted his effort for a moment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2013

Dr. Swartz...accurate diagnosis

Dr. Swartz was extremely helpful in treating my pain. He was able to diagnosis the correct treatment for me...that worked..He is cautious, caring and right on target for relief of pain issues. I can not thank him enough for the care he has given me, including the correct referral for a second consult....I would recommend him for excellent care and diagnosis of ones issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Butcher

He is a butcher who does not now what he is doing. Be very careful of him, he comes on like Joe Cool, your best friend, but his knowledge makes him your worst enemy.Do not risk your life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Best Pain Doctor on the Treasure Coast

Best medical experience I've ever had. Fast, accurate, friendly - don't mistake his hyperactivity with carelessness, as there is a big difference! Dr. Swartz is quite the "thinker" and goes the extra mile to resolve your pain issues. You are not "just a number" to Dr. Swartz, you are a complete, unique individual. Even the nurses at the surgical centers agree! AND...HIS OFFICE DOESN'T LOOK LIKE A JUNKIE HANGOUT LIKE THE OTHERS!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

2.3 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sidney Swartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Saint Lucie, FL.

  • Dr. David Coolman

    Anesthesiology

    Port Saint Lucie, FL 0.04 mi

    29
  • Dr. Carlos Lassalle

    Anesthesiology

    Port Saint Lucie, FL 3.66 mi

    10
  • Dr. Anthony Afong

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Port Saint Lucie, FL 3.84 mi

    2.3
    (29)
    21