Dr. Sigurd Berven MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Skilled, Thoughtful, and Transparent
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want an excellent surgeon who treats you with respect, Sigurd Berven is for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I felt that Dr. Berven deeply cared about my well being. For that I am great full.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Best Surgeon ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sig Berven has and is the best team of surgical healthcare and follow up that I have ever experienced, period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Extremely skilled team
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Berven has built a team of extremely qualified and well trained medical personnel. Some of the electronic monitoring system he has built are obviously useful to his team and research, but I wish that tool also allowed patient response emails/txt that would be reviewed daily (or more, by using automated tools to recognize key/dangerous or threatening terms or phrasing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Retired Professor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before the operation I had a good deal of pain down my right leg. Now, after the operation I have developed a good deal of pain down my left leg centering on the thigh above the knee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Mr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Much appreciate doctor bervin directly checking in with me after surgery both in the hospital and after leaving hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Health
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I would choose Dr. Berven above any spine doctor in the world. I am doing amazingly well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berven thoroughly explained what needed to be done and why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Deputy Sheriff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berven was always on top of issues, describing what was causing my pain and the best approaches to resolve it. He performed a bi-lateral discectomy on three vertebrae. I felt relief immediately upon wakening from surgery. And now, two weeks after the day of surgery, I feel like I did in my twenties (am 52). Dr. Berven is a surperb surgeon and had a staff second to none.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Dr. Berven is Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berven has been excellent both as a trusted advisor and also as my doctor. His bedside manner has really helped to ease my personal concerns. Back surgery is not easy, but it is important to go to the right person the first time. I travel to see Dr. Berven at UCSF in San Francisco from my home in Southern California. I do not see the trips to see Dr. Berven as a burden due to distance. I trust his work and his guidance and his team has been very professional with both me and my family members. Therefore, the distance to travel to receive the "best care" is what's most important to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Back surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berven is flat out the best doctor around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
My Time with Dr. Berven.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a really good surgeon who understands me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sigurd Berven, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Lee Morse

5 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Coleen Sabatini

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erik Hansen

10 years experience

4.9 of 5