Dr. Sigurd Berven MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery San Francisco, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 90 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

90 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Gave my life back!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Berven with 3 compression fractured vertebre, I could barely walk with severe pain. He did a procedure called kyphoplasty. I knew as soon as I woke up that the pain in my back was almost gone, (keeping in mind that I had some pain from the procedure). I feel that Dr. Berven basically gave me my life back! I would recommend Dr. Berven to anyone considering back surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and efficient with his time. I researched Dr. Berven before my surgery and found out that the percentage of his patients with great outcomes is very high. Dr. Berven made sure he released all of the nerve roots and corrected spinal stenosis ( ensuring a good outcome). I am early on in my recovery process, but am very optimistic with outcome so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Saved Me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After getting mixed up with another doctor in Santa Rosa I thought life as I had known it had ended. Doctor Berven started fresh by romoving all of the hardware the previous surgeon had used. The hardware he installed has allowed me to stop using opiate pain medications and do so much more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very satisfied with the entire team. I was very nervous about my impending surgery, everyone put me at ease. I would definitely recommend Dr. Berven and UCSF. I had an ACDF @ C 5-6
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Skilled, Thoughtful, and Transparent
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want an excellent surgeon who treats you with respect, Sigurd Berven is for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I felt that Dr. Berven deeply cared about my well being. For that I am great full.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Best Surgeon ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sig Berven has and is the best team of surgical healthcare and follow up that I have ever experienced, period.

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Extremely skilled team
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Berven has built a team of extremely qualified and well trained medical personnel. Some of the electronic monitoring system he has built are obviously useful to his team and research, but I wish that tool also allowed patient response emails/txt that would be reviewed daily (or more, by using automated tools to recognize key/dangerous or threatening terms or phrasing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Retired Professor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before the operation I had a good deal of pain down my right leg. Now, after the operation I have developed a good deal of pain down my left leg centering on the thigh above the knee.

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Mr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Much appreciate doctor bervin directly checking in with me after surgery both in the hospital and after leaving hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Health
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would choose Dr. Berven above any spine doctor in the world. I am doing amazingly well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berven thoroughly explained what needed to be done and why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sigurd Berven, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.