Overall Review

2.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Poor Customer Service
Dr. Thomas is a great physician. I was referred to this clinic a few years ago by my then boyfriend and mother (now husband and mother in law) and was happy with the care I received. However, too bad the customer service is horrible at this office. His wife/receptionist is very rude. I called to schedule an appointment for an updated physical because I hadn't had one in years and was told I no longer could be serviced because of uncertainty about me being seen some place else. Her concern was if I had a recent physical someplace else for the year they would not get paid. After repeatedly telling this woman I haven't had a physical any place else and the last time I had a physical was at this office, she continued to question me as if I was a liar. To make matters worse, she insulted me by insinuating that my visit to my GYN for prenatal care is considered a physical and insurances will not pay for a regular physical with a PCP. Instead of her verifying with my insurance company as opposed to making up her own rules, she continued to be discourteous and belligerent. I’m definitely looking into another primary care doctor who places more emphasis on quality over quantity. I have a few family members who are seen at this clinic. I will be sure to let them know as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Concerned
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have been patients of Dr Thomas for over 20 years he is everything to like about your Dr but his secretary is not receptive, very rude, turns me off. We are in the process of finding another PCP. Surely there will come a day when all his patients will walk away unless he cleans house.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
RN
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is a very well manner person, on the other hand his staff ( his wife) is very rude , She need to realize that its a place of business and we the patient should be treated with respect, She is not in a position to decide when or if Dr. Thomas can call back a patient. Maybe he should consider leaving the wife at home and get a real professor staff member to run the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Kidney Transplant Coordinator
I called his office to speak with the Doctor regarding one of his patients being evaluated at our hospital for a Kidney Transplant. His receptionist was EXCEPTIONALLY rude and would not help out by faxing over this patients documents. When I asked to speak with Dr. Thomas or leave him a message she told me she would not let me do that and then she hung up on me. This is a disgrace to the patient! I was told by the patient that his secretary was this way and by reading these reviews I can see other people have had this problem. What a shame that one medical professional cannot talk to another medical professional. Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Extremely disappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Thomas for about 10 years, I'm find him to be a kind and gentle doctor who is genuinely concerned about your health. On the other hand his secretary; his wife, is extremely rude and arrogant . She belittles patients and doesn't seem to possess the capacity to speak appropriately to them. I called to make an appointment; she then asked me why do I want to see the doctor. I told her that I think I may have the flu. She then stated that I couldn't come in because I would contaminate the office. Then said "if you took a flu shot, you wouldn't be in this position... the phone is ringing", then hung up on me. It is a shame that Dr. Thomas has her as a secretary, he is a nice man and a great doctor. It is unfortunate that his wife will eventually chase all his patients away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Couldn't even get an appointment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called today to schedule an appointment for my father-in-law and the receptionist was rude and would not let me schedule an appointment saying my father-in-law was too sick to see a doctor. When I asked to speak to her supervisor she refused and hung up the phone on me. I was shocked at the behavior of Dr. Thomas's staff. I had heard he was a good doctor. I'm very disappointed to see that behavior is allowed in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his office staff is extremely rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Ms Joanne Webb
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Thomas to be a kind and understanding Doctor, he is easy to communicate with,The time spent with me was very good for the condition the I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of dr thomas for over 6 years. He is a great doctor. Many of family members are also pateints of his and they also adore him. The office staff is friendly and helpful. The wait can be a bit long but thats because he is a popular doc in this town. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called to make an appointment with your office. I am a patient that had not been there for a while but your assistant is a nasty and vile person. She needs to learn to be courteous to your patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His receptionist has a very bad attitude. She has caused him to have a number of patients leave his practice, and seek other physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Silburn Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ramesh Naik

39 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Edwards

38 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Satyavathi Sharma

39 years experience

3.3 of 5