ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Silja Majahalme Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Silja Majahalme?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

patient

i have been a patient of dr majahalme for almost 15 years. she's very personable and thorough. I will be having back surgery very soon and she has been very thorough in doing tests to reduce any possible cardiac risk as possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

semi-emergency appt.

She and her staff are wonderful, skilled and knowledgeable. They also care for you as a person too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

patient, also an R.N.

extremely knowledgeable. was willing to go to bat for me with the insurance. the procedure was initially denied as experimental. dr majahalme had done these for over 8 years in europe. gave insurance company documentation they needed. they then approved procedure. i was the first person at appleton medical center to have this procedure. 8 years later, doing well. good bedside manner. very likeable and pleasant

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2009

Heart failure expert

Dr. Majahalme is not only a very knowledgable and expert in her practice of medicine, she seems genuinely compassionate and caring towards her patients. My father has CHF and is often not compliant with his medications and diet and then thinks he will get a super pill or some quick fix for his disease. I asked Dr. Majahalme to discuss the disease process with my father and now he understands why he can not do the things he thinks he can and why he may feel the way he does after he eats Ham or highly processed foods.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2009

Superb Care

I chose Dr. Majahalme and am so glad I did! Not only is she an excellent doctor but her attitude is superb as well. She shows concern and is sympathetic! She put my fears at ease by answering all of the questions I had both during the first office visit and when I was in the hospital for the Cardiac Catheterization. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing an excellent Cardiologist along with her efficient staff!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2009

CHF patient

MD never avaialable to see patient. NP's see patient majority of the time no matter the severity of patient condition. Consistantly sent patient home changing meds never in search of causes of condition. Patient recently in with difficutly breathing and unable to function on a day to day basis. Patient was told he would have to learn to live like this (at the age of 54!)and was sent home with a few minor medication changes. No lab work, tests, nothing was done in search of a cause later to find out patient in Severe CHF with a BNP > 900. This lab test was drawn from a different MD who was concerned. This should have not been missed in the first place. Failed to treat patient completely!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Silja Majahalme is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Appleton, WI.

  • Dr. Mark Hermans

    Internal Medicine

    Appleton, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Robert Wilson

    Dr. Robert Wilson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Appleton, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Vijay Chaudhary

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Appleton, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11