Dr. Silvana Yovanof MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Monongahela, PA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 44.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
One of the best if you can get past the lack of bussiness skills
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can honestly say that Dr. Yovanof is easily one of the most proactive and intelligent doctors that I have ever seen. She takes her job seriously and she is good at it. She is hard working and doesn't cut corners. Unfortunately it is really hard to find a doctor these days that will actually pay attention to your case and go through the work to really find out what is going on with you. That being said, if you are interested in being seen by Dr. Yovanof, weigh your priorities. She's great if you have something that needs to be figured out and handled with the best care, but you will have to put up with everything that comes with it. If you book an appointment, don't expect to be seen for a few hours. They are always running hours behind and the front office is about 40 years behind in technology. They have no on-call doctor, they never ever answer or return calls, and the billing is always screwed up, so always double check that...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My other doctors refuse to even take calls from her. She is a difficult human being in general but as a doctor her bed side manner in a word is obnoxious. The most unprofessional doctor I have ever dealt with. Her staff is terrified of her. Seven plus years of insults and just a very unlikeable attitude. A complete nightmare! Now my lawyer has the pleasure of dealing with this wretched woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
I hate waiting so long.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Nice doctor but over scheduled.
Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
When I entered the office, I noticed that there were several patients asleep in the waiting room. I checked in with the receptionist and sat down. I waited 1 hr 20 min to see the doctor... Ridiculous! No wonder they all were asleep. At one point there were not enough seats in the waiting room. Not excited to go back next month. If this happens again, I will be looking for another endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my parents are her patients and she has been nothing but outstanding with their care. She ensures that her patients are treated appropriately while in the hospital and does not hesitate to correct any situation that is upsetting the family. Her bedside manner is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She probably saved my life. She put me in the hospital and found out that my old doctor had me on too much blood pressure and thyroid medication. Shes wonderful !!1!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yovanof is extremely intelligent,professional,and quite knowledgable about a multitude of health problems.Due to the fact that she is a woman,she also adds the wonderful qualities of being respectful,caring,and nurturing to her patients.I would never go to any other doctor.

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Silvana Yovanof, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monongahela, PA.