ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Silvana Yovanof Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Silvana Yovanof?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One of the best if you can get past the lack of bussiness skills

Posted on September 14th, 2016

I can honestly say that Dr. Yovanof is easily one of the most proactive and intelligent doctors that I have ever seen. She takes her job seriously and she is good at it. She is hard working and doesn't cut corners. Unfortunately it is really hard to find a doctor these days that will actually pay attention to your case and go through the work to really find out what is going on with you. That being said, if you are interested in being seen by Dr. Yovanof, weigh your priorities. She's great if you have something that needs to be figured out and handled with the best care, but you will have to put up with everything that comes with it. If you book an appointment, don't expect to be seen for a few hours. They are always running hours behind and the front office is about 40 years behind in technology. They have no on-call doctor, they never ever answer or return calls, and the billing is always screwed up, so always double check that...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2016

My other doctors refuse to even take calls from her. She is a difficult human being in general but as a doctor her bed side manner in a word is obnoxious. The most unprofessional doctor I have ever dealt with. Her staff is terrified of her. Seven plus years of insults and just a very unlikeable attitude. A complete nightmare! Now my lawyer has the pleasure of dealing with this wretched woman.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I hate waiting so long.

Posted on February 4th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Nice doctor but over scheduled.

Posted on September 5th, 2012

When I entered the office, I noticed that there were several patients asleep in the waiting room. I checked in with the receptionist and sat down. I waited 1 hr 20 min to see the doctor... Ridiculous! No wonder they all were asleep. At one point there were not enough seats in the waiting room. Not excited to go back next month. If this happens again, I will be looking for another endocrinologist.

Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2012

Both my parents are her patients and she has been nothing but outstanding with their care. She ensures that her patients are treated appropriately while in the hospital and does not hesitate to correct any situation that is upsetting the family. Her bedside manner is excellent.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2011

She probably saved my life. She put me in the hospital and found out that my old doctor had me on too much blood pressure and thyroid medication. Shes wonderful !!1!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2008

Dr Yovanof is extremely intelligent,professional,and quite knowledgable about a multitude of health problems.Due to the fact that she is a woman,she also adds the wonderful qualities of being respectful,caring,and nurturing to her patients.I would never go to any other doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Silvana Yovanof is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monongahela, PA.