Silvester Lango MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Torn Meniscus - knee surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor for patience and accuracy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
True physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Showed Concern for other condition than the one that took me there, and acted on it without charge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Lango is a truly the Best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is just amazing best doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
The best doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just amazing. Dr.Lango is absolutely excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 28th, 2013
Warm, Genuine Doctor with much experience.
Dr. Lango is genuinely kind and put me at ease right away. He was nothing but warm in manner. His staff on the otherhand seemed a bit cold. She is the person who handles all your paperwork and x-rays, etc...It might just be me, but I didn't feel comfortable knowing that she would handle my information. It was not because of incompetence but because she seemed dismissive about it..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Lango is great. he spend time to listen what my problem was. Told me what my options are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply Dr. Lang is one of the most intelligent person i have met. He spends time with his patients, he listens to you and gives you options. His staff is very nice, and the accommodated me because of my schedule. He has plenty of experience and he does his job very well. Believe me you will be in grate hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a appointment with Dr.Lango for my fracture. Doctor was excellent . he took his time to explain what was the issue, also was referred to do an MRI . His office staff informed me that, they have to get the authorization from insurance ,which i already knew. They did informed me that i have to call back as soon as i have an MRI done , to review the results. My experience was very good. Dr.Lango is very good he explained everything in details to me ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Nice Doctor, Horrible Staff and Response Time
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I thought Dr. Lango was professional and listened to my problems, the office staff was quite rude and horrible. They promised to call the insurance for approval for an MRI but waited a week before calling. Additionally, they waited over a week to call me with the results of the MRI. I will be looking for a new physician due to the lack of responsibility the office has shown to the patients seeking care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
the good, and the bad
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pros: - doctor was nice, and took the time to answer my questions as best he could. Cons: - I waited a very long time past my appointment time. I wasn't the only one--it seems that by design they would rather you wait than the doctor waits. The doctor will talk to each patient as much as needed, which is good, but the staff still book an appointment every 15 minutes. You will likely wait an hour past your time, so I suggest coming late if you do go. - doctor refused to call me back for a follow up question. Finding another doctor. I'm not willing to have a doctor who can only answer my questions if I wait two weeks for an appointment, and then spend hours commuting and waiting in his waiting room first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. LANGO IS THE BEST , LISTENS TO YOU AND GIVES YOU OPTIONS. HE DOESN'T RUSH. I WAS AMAZED BY HIS PROFESSIONALISM. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND HIM HE KNOWS HIS STUFF HE GOT HIS DR DEGREE IN SLOVENIA , SWITZERLAND AND NEW YORK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No