The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Silvia Panitch Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Silvia Panitch?


25 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

A Vast Improvement

Dr. Panitch was superbly helpful in filling in the many gaps of knowledge left behind by my former physician. She eagerly set up various tests for me to determine the true state of my health (ie., micronutrient, allergy, thyroid, gut health, etc), tests which my previous doctor would balk at or make up frivolous excuses to avoid despite the obvious profit potential. Overall, Dr. Panitch is friendly, eager to listen to me, firmly against over-medication, and knowledge about modern health issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2014

Great Doctor!

Dr. Panitch spends quality time with her patients. Her tests and questions were very thorough. I love her wholistic approach. Rather than just prescribing a bunch of meds, she's helping me bring my body back into a healthy balance by finding my food allergies, how does my body process nutrients, etc. I HIGHLY recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2014

Highly recommend

Dr. Panitch is a very good and knowledgeable doctor. She is very patient and I feel very comfortable discussing all my troubles with her. I would highly recommend her to my friends and family. Thank you Dr. Panitch for your hard work!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

Sets the Bar HIGH

Menopause is the pits. Dr. Panitch is the best. She deserves nothing less than 5-star reviews across the board. The office is not the Ritz, nor does it have a high-profile address. But what the location and furnishings lack in elegance, this is made up for in the top-notch medical expertise and practice. I have never met such a thorough, knowledgeable physician. Dr. Panitch has set the bar for holistic medicine very high. No wonder the pharmacy recommended her. Before you even go into the office, you will be asked to fill out detailed forms regarding your health. These take a good hour, but they are really worth the effort. On your first visit, Dr. Panitch comes in completely prepared. She has read your forms and is ready to discuss your issues from the start. She will order tests and set goals. She is concerned not only about your symptoms, but with your lifestyle and state of mind. She seems to get to the bottom of things, and takes her time doing so. Nothing is rushed; all questions are answered. If you want details, she has them to give. Once your test results are in you will come in for a follow up. Dr. Panitch painstakingly explains your results, what they mean, and how to address them. She will recommend books and supplements (she has very high quality supplements in the office, making it convenient and, as someone who is used to buying quality supplements online, I can assure you her prices are reasonable). She will lay down a game plan and get you started on your way to feeling better. She, again, takes her time in discussing your issues, concerns, treatments and what to expect. I left feeling important, and cared for by the best. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR WOMEN STRUGGLING WITH MENOPAUSE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2013

Wonderful Physician And Friend

Dr. Panitch is by far the best physician that we have ever had in our lives. Dr. Panitch is understanding, compassionate, knowledgeable and an expert in her field. Not only is she patient and listens, but also respectful of the needs of her patients by explaining in detail what the problems are and cures.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 26th, 2012

I was recommended to meet this Doctor from a trusted friend and obviously my expectations were high. I have to say that I am glad to have made a decision to visit her. Dr Panitch is genuinely concerned about her patients health. I do believe she does her homework and recommends treatment that targets the problem and not the symptoms alone. I will recommend this doctor to anyone...and anyone who is undecided, I would say go ahead and you will see the difference between a general Internal medicine doc and Dr Panitch!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Dr. Panitch is the best! She is thorough and exacting and doesn't give up....she really has your health as a priority.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Dr. Panitch is a wonderful find, a board certified internist who also uses holistic and Eastern medicine. She really listens and spend quality time at each visit.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

Outstanding Care!!

I spent YEARS seeing dozens of physicians in Chicago, many with gold medals in their office for service, and no one could properly diagnose my illness. Then I discovered Dr. Panitch and her first comment was, "Somebody is missing something." Three weeks later I had a positive diagnosis. I have never met a more caring, dedicated physician. In a medical culture that prefers to MEDICATE every problem, Dr. Panitch listens first and then explores every option for improving your health. Outstanding care!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2010

Dr Panitch and her staff are friendly, nurturing and helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2009

Patient

I've been seeing Dr. Panitch for several years and she has been an extraordinary doctor. I recommend her to everyone I know. By far, one of the best physicians I've ever had.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 2nd, 2009

Getting There

I appreciate you having more of a naturalistic outlook, but at the same time would like there to be more of a knowledge of natural hormone therapy.Also, I would appreciate if you would listen more to the patient's symptoms and less to the numbers from the lab results. I think the numbers are good for a general guideline, but not as a hard and fast rule.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Silvia Panitch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Shazel Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    5.0
    (6)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Gregory Crovetti

    Dr. Gregory Crovetti

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Abhijit Shinde

    Dr. Abhijit Shinde

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.13 mi

    21