Dr. Sima Jain MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Could NOT remove a mole?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for a routine sunscreen exam. I mentioned and had her look at a mole that I had on the crease between my leg and groin area. I asked if I could have it removed. She told me he doesn't do those kinds of things and that I would have to see another doctor. She did not say if I need to see another doctor at this office or another completely different doctor. She gave me the impression that she did not want to do it because of genital exposure?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Love this office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with the quick appointment time and how nice the Dr was and also her staff. I will definitely be returning. She diagnosed my son's eczema and with her help it cleare up within two weeks. 😄
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jain is delightful - wonderful with my son - a fabulous Dr. The only complaint that I have is that the receptionist at the office can be a bit rude - announcing to the waiting room at large about medical conditions and billing situations. If they could have him protect people's privacy a bit more, they would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Superb & Compassionate
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So many times, reviews are only written when we are unhappy with the goods or services that we have received. Today, I wanted to carve out some time to discuss the other. I have recently visited Dundee Dermatology and had an excellent experience with a friendly and caring staff. Upon visiting this facility you await your appointment in their clean and comfortable waiting area. You may be thinking "so what"; but I feel that it is a reflection on what's to come. Upon being called in to see the doctor, I was asked thorough questions about my condition by what I regarded as a very gracious and caring assistant. I was next greeted by Dr. Jain in a similar fashion; cordial and sociable. We discussed my symptoms and later the doctor's diagnosis of my condition. Yes, you are correct in thinking, that it is the doctors job. What captured my attention with this office is their genuine empathy for the patient. Today, many of us have frenzied lifestyles and with the economy in such turmoil, more and more people endure an extreme amount of stress. To find such humanity is fortunate and has been valued by me. I recommend this dermatology office and anticipate that their superb care continues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Superb & Compassionate
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
So many times, reviews are only written when we are unhappy with the goods or services that we have received. Today, I wanted to carve out some time ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sima Jain, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.