ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sima Yaftali Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sima Yaftali?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

Compassionate and direct.

Really helped me out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

bad bedside manner

Dr. Yaftali has a bad bedside manner. This prevents her from being a good doctor, in my opinion. I had been seeing her for awhile and had a bad experience with her. So much so that I'll never go back. I asked for standard blood tests panel, and she only wanted to run part of the test. This does not give the entire picture of my health. When I asked her if she could run a panel of tests for me, she said "if you have so much money to throw away, why don't you give to a charity!" Seemed rude and uncalled for. As a result, she was not able to make a diagnosis. I had to suffer with symptoms for months. Any other doctor would have run the entire tests.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Dr. Yaftali

Great attentive doctor. Smart as a whip. Compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Margie Vargo-Navas

I am totally satisfied with Dr. Yaftali. She has consistently worked to help me with my medical problems; and, when necessary, recommended specialists when needed

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Good doctor, unprofessional staff

While Dr. Yaftali is competent and efficient, her staff is enough to cause us to switch physicians. Unprofessional and disorganized, they seem to resent having to deal with patients at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Very nice

I liked this doctor, but I found the front office girls unfriendly. They weren't verygood about giving refills for my synthroid once she had the right dosage.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2009

poor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sima Yaftali is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.

  • Dr Richard Greenspun

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    4.6
    (18)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Zoya Furman

    Internal Medicine

    Thousand Oaks, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    21
  • Dr. Niloufar Guiv

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Thousand Oaks, CA 0 mi

    3.6
    (32)
    28